Tweaking and Twitter

What a week! I’m so proud of myself! I have been on a roll this week. While I haven’t posted daily like I want to, I have posted consistently this week and it shows- today has been my all time high for liked posts. I have had a lot more views on my site not only because I have been writing more, but because I have been networking. I’ve been finding new blogs to follow (not because I want more views or because I want them to follow me back) to get inspired and have more blogs show up on my reader.

All of this traffic to my blog has pushed me to check things off of my to do list that I have been putting off and make some tweaks to my page. So tonight I added a featured image to each post. That doesn’t seem like much of an accomplishment does it? Well it is when you realize how long it takes to find a featured image! I am a very visual person and the look that I want for my blog consists of a featured image, followed by the post content with or without pictures. Being a visual person, I have an idea in my head of what the perfect picture to represent the post is but finding it takes hours. I literally spent from 8 pm until almost 2 am looking for images for the content I’ve posted without featured images since I started my blog. Why not just take the pictures yourself you ask? I want my blog to have a particular look and as much as I love photography and pictures, I just haven’t dedicated the time to take good quality high resolution pictures that I want for each post.

The other thing that I did was create a Twitter account. This wasn’t even on my list of things to do until tonight after commenting on a post on DB,BO. I figured, how long can that actually take? Why put it off? So I just signed up. Bare with me as I am learning how it works because I was quite content for WordPress and Facebook to be my only social media accounts and I was on my grumpy old lady stool not wanting to get off.

I’m excited for you to see the new look of my blog with all of the images and if you’ve been following me, you’ve probably noticed that I tweaked my name a bit. I couldn’t make my Twitter name match my blog name in a way that fit into a screen name so I played around until I could get the two to come together in a way that felt seamless.

I hope you like what you see, and thank you so much for stopping by.

Don't be shy, I'll reply ;)

