Meet & Greet!

art-heart-caffeine-coffee1

Welcome to my first ever bi-weekly meet and greet! For the “meet” part- I want this to be two fold, for you to get your blog name out there, but for readers to have exposure to as many blogs as possible. For the “greet” part- let’s not forget to drop a line to fellow bloggers that have commented!

So the “rules” are as follows:

  1. For the conversation piece- tell us what you are having to drink (assuming you are on this at 5 am like me!) or what you like to drink in the morning.

  2. Leave a link for a blog besides your own. It can be your favorite blog, the most recently browsed blog, the last blog that came up on your Reader, whatever you like.

  3. Leave a link for your blog of course!

  4. Spread the love! Reblog and/or share on social media. The more people that see this, the better for all bloggers that participate!

Thank you for stopping by to take part in this meet and greet. I hope that you discover a new blog and that you make some connections with those that have commented!

Have a great weekend.

P.S. feel free to post as many times as you want over the weekend, as comments are added I know you can feel like yours might be overlooked so go ahead and post it again 😉

Happy blog hunting!

-Niki

252 thoughts on “Meet & Greet!

  1. Good morning!! Thank you so much for stopping by! Don’t be shy, take a comfy seat, with your favorite mug in hand and join us!

    My favorite morning drink is Cola Cao. It can be enjoyed hot or cold, but I drink it cold more often than not. I’ve loved it since I was a little girl.

    My blog recommendation is one that I can’t get enough of lately. The blogger boggles my mind with stories 4-6 sentences long that are always deeper than what the first few sentences lead on. Check it out, you won’t regret it!
    This is one of my favorites-
    https://wordpress.com/read/post/feed/43329114/921451556

    Welcome to my blog! Your turn! Tell us your favorite drink, leave a link to a blog other than your own, then a link for yours.

    -Niki

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Good morning to you too! And thank you for hosting such a wonderful way for us all to get to know each other.

    My morning drink (excluding a glass of water) is always coffee. Specifically a dark chocolate mocha. Can’t go wrong kicking the day off with coffee and chocolate 🙂

    My blog recommendation is http://justponderin.com/
    A beautifully written, engaging and always entertaining blog about all sorts of life’s little wonders.

    My own blog is https://ramblingsofk.wordpress.com/

    Thanks again, Niki, Let the fun begin!

    Liked by 4 people

      1. Thanks Niki 🙂 I’ve already checked out your recommendation and I love it! It’s incredible and so enjoyable to read. What a talent to compose a story with such detail in so few words.
        Your own blog is one of my favourites! Always entertaining, always helpful and always encourages conversation … and that’s what we’re all here for right?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I know, I love it! I’m afraid the blogger probably thinks I’m a psycho cyber stalker because I comment evrytime I see a new story but they are so good! And I’m sure it takes time to make something that can impact the reader in just a few short sentences!
        Aw thanks Kim! I appreciate it. I love the interaction, nothing worse than reading a great post, taking a peek at the comments and seeing the blogger hasn’t responded to a post in over a year…next blog…

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Oh the dreaded cyber stalker. No, you are not one of those lol. I have a couple though … I know who they are (as in, in real life) but it’s getting creepy that they check my blog every couple of days (but don’t follow or like or comment). Such is Life!
        And I agree, it’s so important to respond to people. Acknowledge that they’ve taken the time to read your musings and give feedback. It makes the experience so much more enjoyable.

        Liked by 2 people

  3. Hi Niki! I would like to join your meet and greet. I visited and commented on the 5-6 sentence story as you said I am not mad I did. I am now a follower there too.

    My favorite drink is Coke-a-cola and in the mornings I drink at least 2 cups of Folgers dark roast coffee.
    My blog is http://nananettie1969@wordpress.com
    The most recent blog I visited and read was my sweet friend Pixieannie’s blog here is her link
    http://ponderingsofapixie.com/ Please come check my blog and pixie’s out and leave a comment I promise to reply!

    Thank you Niki for hosting this event…..Annette

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks for joining Annette! I’m glad you enjoyed the recommendation 🙂 I’ll be heading over to your recommendation. I just got done reading your Friday blog love post for #LoIsInDaBl and it was such a sweet post. Thanks again for doing the conversation!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Hi Niki, it’s actually evening here in Australia and I’ve just enjoyed a glass of white wine with my meal, but if it was breakfast I’d be having a cup of black tea.

    My blog recommendation is http://awanderingmemory.com, an awesome blogger who shares my love of travel and has a wonderful positive attitude to life. Go and check her out, definitely worth a visit to inspire you to see more the world.

    Can I nominate another one? Another blogger I think is amazing is http://plotlessone.com/
    A straight talking, sometimes brash, but always honest and thought provoking blogger that I’ve grown to love.

    My own blog is https://outanabout.wordpress.com/ where I basically share my life on and off the road. Just an ordinary woman living in Melbourne, just hit 50 but feel 30, raising a family, traveling when I can and trying to make the most out of life.

    Thanks for hosting this meet n greet Niki. Have a great day 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Hi Miriam, welcome! Thanks for joining the conversation. A glass of wine, while socially inappropriate in most places at my local hour of 9:30 I will indulge in a glass 12 hours from now. I’ve never had black tea, I’ll have to look into that. Thanks for both blog recommendations! I will be checking them out soon. I have visited your page recently and can relate to your love of travel. Thanks again for commenting. Don’t be afraid to stop in from time to time and see what blogs have been recommended and bloggers have linked their own blog.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Hi Niki, I think this is a wonderful idea! It’s almost 11am where I am and I’m having a big cup of green tea. I’ve looked through the links already and I’m so glad I had a look at this post!

    My blog recommendation is http://www.traveluxblog.com – not only do they supply mountains of helpful information they’ve helped me out on my own posts with issues I’ve stumbled across and actually helped me get a refund from an airline – they know their stuff!

    My blog is http://www.caitlinjeanrussell.com and it’s a travel blog tracking my trips around the world.

    All the best!

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Hi! Thanks for joining the conversation! That sounds like a great blog! I will be sure to check it out, thanks for the recommendation. I will also be taking a peek at your blog. Thanks for stopping by! Check back over the weekend as this conversation grows and more blogs are added. Enjoy your cuppa!

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Hi! I just wanted to let you know that I nominated you for a 3 day challenge to post an inspirational quote and nominate 3 other bloggers to participate. You can start at any time. No pressure to accept, just wanted to let you know in case you wanted to accept the challenge. You can find the “rules” for the challenge below. Thank you for accepting the challenge, you were randomly chosen based on the time of your post.

      https://therichnessofasimplelife.wordpress.com/2016/02/07/popup-challenge-2/

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Hi Nikki, i would be delighted to join in this meet and greet!

    In the mornings i drink just a hot cup of water. Sometimes with some lemon in it. I have a lot of tummy issues and this really helps, especially with bloating! I find it also sets me in motion for the day!

    I recently read a blog from bhharned.wordpress.com called “abort abort.” It was a very funny read that gave me an out loud chuckle!

    Please feel free to check out my blogs at fithealthyhappysite.files.wordpress.com
    I am a newbie! I would really appreciate feedback from anybody!

    Thank you!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks for stopping by. I’ve read about the benefits of drinking hot water. I’m not sure its for me, I have a hard time drinking warm water, maybe with some lemon it wouldn’t be so bad. I’ll check out your recommendation and your blog. Check back throughout the weekend to find blogs as the list grows. Have a great weekend!

      Like

      1. My biggest hurdle when I started was finding people. I’ve participated in a few of these and was shocked at how effective it is to find blogs and be found. Hope you find some great blogs to follow!

        Like

      1. I actually drink room temperature water. So, it’s warmer in Summer and colder in Winter) I like how I feel more awake and energized after it. Do you boil your morning water, before drinking?

        Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.