Teaser Tuesday

Teaser Tuesday is back for round two of the Love Is In Da Blog challenge. For all my Type A readers out there, anyone looking to implement the power of a positive mentality or just curious how to live a more simple life, this one is for you.

I purchased the Kindle version of this book a few years ago when I was stressed, overwhelmed and unappreciated at work. Once I started reading I couldn’t put my tablet down because it was something that I needed to hear. Every chapter spoke to me, gave me a lot to reflect on and ultimately after reading it everyday for a month, changed the way I looked at things.

While you can’t go through life without a care in the world, you also don’t need to go through it stressed, frustrated and carrying negative emotions from one day to the next. I love the insights and the quick easy to read chapters. My husband and I were reading a chapter or two a day in conjunction with another book but got out of the routine and have to pick it back up. I have read it more than once but I enjoy reading it with him to discuss the chapter, how we can apply it in our life, and how we can benefit from applying it. There are a couple of other versions including one for work, love, women, teen, and family. I haven’t read them all but I prefer this one because you can apply the principles to various areas in your life.

Now for the teaser. I picked a chapter that has to do with a theme that I’ve written about in the past couple of posts-

Don’t Sweat the Small Stuff and It’s All Small Stuff: Simple Ways to Keep the Little Things From Taking Over Your Life (Don’t Sweat the Small Stuff Series)

“There is something rejuvenating and peaceful about being alone and having some time to reflect, work or simply enjoy the quiet.”

“Whether it’s ten minutes of meditation or yoga, spending a little time in nature, or locking the bathroom door and taking a ten-minute bath, quiet time to yourself is a vital part of life.”

I couldn’t have picked more fitting lines for my two sentence teaser as my husband just took the girls to the park to give me a bit of time to be at home in absolute silence (except for the wheels in my head turning and the sound of the keyboard strokes).

I encourage you to pick up this quick read and read it while you enjoy your morning coffee or during a lunch break or at night before you go to bed. If you have already read it, did you enjoy it? What was your favorite thing about it? Have you read any of the other editions? Do you know of any other books like this that you would recommend?

9 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday

  1. It isn’t the same, but one book shall we say happened upon me on exactly the right day. Not one for self help books or eeby jeeby hocus pocus. The book carried the courage that I knew I’d put down somewhere, as I opened the pages a new way to live began. I’m not in the game of marketing, nor do I believe this book is the “THE ONE” the only one that would alter every person that reads it. I do believe sometimes WE are just right for the wisdom of a book. Thank you.
    P. S. I don’t sweat the small stuff… life is not long enough to waste. 😇

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Niki-thanks for sharing about this book but I am having problems trying to figure out the exact title? Maybe it is just me missing it somehow? Also, I just did a post on self-improvement asking my folllowers for tips/tools on the topic……LOL!! So, I want this book!!! Again I maybe just missreading or overlooking the title….thanks

    Liked by 2 people

Don't be shy, I'll reply ;)

