A Place that stirred my Very soul.

Ellen decided to post about a building she loves as well. Take a peek at her post, you’ll be glad you did. Both her memory and the story she shares are beautiful. Thanks Ellen for joining me in the Love Is In Da Blog prompt. Enjoy!

Ellenbest24

The Lotus temple is my favorite building, the one above all others that has come to be the beginning of a new me; a second chance.
Whilst working in India I had the chance to visit this amazing marble clad structure. My visit was the most ethereal moving experience I have encountered.
I was doing a whistle stop, sightseeing, must do on your last day bus tour – not the way I like to do things, but people had presented me with the ticket, and they were so proud of their country and my gift there could only be  graciousness with my acceptance.
I may at another time elaborate on this extrordinary day, but for the moment I will introduce the building in all its spiritual beauty.

image

This picture  for which i am very greatful is from pixaby link below.
https://pixabay.com/en/photos/

Now for Facts.

Lotus temple is open to people…

View original post 529 more words

7 thoughts on “A Place that stirred my Very soul.

Don't be shy, I'll reply ;)

