Thank you!

This is the first chance I’ve gotten to write this so sorry for the delay. I just wanted to take a moment to thank everyone that has participated in my meet and greets. This last one was such a success. It’s funny because I don’t measure success in number of views, if that were the case, this would be the second most successful meet and greet of the three.

As far as participation, interaction and spreading the word, this was the meet and greet that had the highest percentage of all of those elements. These meet and greets are successful because you guys participate and share it with the blog community. The moment they stop being fun and interest is lost, I’ll stop doing it and figure out something new. Until then, I’m going to keep it going because I love the sense of community.

Meet and greet posts are the only ones that I check the clicks in my stats because when I write a post with links, it doesn’t bother me if you don’t click on every link provided (unless it’s a reblog, then please click!). I love that people aren’t just dropping links and leaving. The point is to read through the comments, find people you can relate to, find blogs that you are interested in to add to your reader, and support your fellow bloggers. It’s important because when we start out we want to be seen and as you go on you want to be supported.

That takes me to my next point. I want to thank everyone that reads my blog, and anyone that follows to come back for more. Thank you for every comment and like. It takes me anywhere from 2-4 hours to write a typical post. No, I’m not exaggerating. I write my draft, read through it and revise it. Then I start trying to find pictures online that are as close as possible to the elements of the post that popped into my head while I was writing. Then I edit the pictures because typically they don’t have the look that I want them to have so I clean them up and add effects to them. Then I reread and edit my piece again. Upload the photos. Reread and revise again with the photos in it. Then I schedule the post for the following day.

I’m dyslexic so writing can be a challenge because sometimes I skip or repeat words without realizing it and my mind sees the word on the screen because I know what I want to say but the word is nowhere to be found. Then I have to read the post first thing in the morning once my mind has had a chance to forget exactly how I wanted to say things when I wrote the post and I fix anything I didn’t catch.

So while liking, commenting, reading and following may not seem like much, it is! It motivates me to keep going because I know I’m not writing to an empty crowd in the cyber arena. Your kind words and support make staying up late and getting up early worth it. So before you read something you enjoy and quietly leave before clicking the like button, just know that single action, means a lot to the person that put so much time and effort into publishing something that took hours to write and minutes to read.

sunset-hands-love-woman-large

-Niki

21 thoughts on “Thank you!

  1. It’s great to hear that you’re getting good feedback, Niki. One of the things I liked about your blog when I found it is the positivity and motivation that is clearly behind it. It’s wonderful to see, and other bloggers respond to it! ☺

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Thank you for hosting the meet and greets. I have gotten to meet some amazing people on them. And I will always look forward to more. I love your content.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Niki, your writing and photos are always beautiful and inspiring. And your Meet n Greets are fun. Glad that you’re enjoying it all and always know that you have a staunch supporter in me (even if I often miss some posts because there’s just so much to read!) 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, I'll reply ;)

