A-Z Challenge Post: A- Autobiography of an Emotion

Day 1 of the A-Z Challenge. My theme is emotions, this one starts with “A”.

You might know me very well, then again maybe you don’t (although I doubt our paths haven’t crossed at some point in your life).

pexels-photo-large (20).jpg

I’m what you feel when someone has discovered something that you’ve done, something you didn’t want anyone to know about. Whether it was because of the deed itself, it’s implications, whom it would hurt, or because you simply knew better.

I come in a wave, from the inside out. I can also come in a flash or creep up when you least expect it. It might take a while before I see you. I come somewhere in between regret and relief depending on the circumstances. I won’t be offended if you’re glad we haven’t seen each other in a while. Hi, my name is Ashamed.

This post is part of the A-Z challenge. For details on the challenge, click here.

Core post summing up what the challenge is about, why I signed up, and what my theme is.

Challenge Posts- you can find all of the posts here.

I tried to write this in the perspective of an autobiography without it turning into a novel. Not sure if I achieved it or not but that was the intention. Did this work for you? What are your thoughts? What emotion did you think I was describing before I revealed it? Will you come back for more tomorrow?

The Richness of a Simple Life- N° 492 

 

33 thoughts on “A-Z Challenge Post: A- Autobiography of an Emotion

    1. That’s also true. This piece was inspired by shame rising from a specific event, none in particular but a single act that causes it. Thank you for that perspective, it goes hand in hand with day 5 of the challenge 🙂

      Like

Don't be shy, I'll reply ;)

