A-Z Challenge: Unbalanced

This is part of my A-Z Challenge posts. My theme is emotions, feeling and states of being.

A common theme in my posts is balance. When I post about mindfulness, or Tuesday Tao, or talk about parenting I see the underlying theme is the need for balance. Being unbalanced can cause you to think and feel things in a way that you wouldn’t otherwise. What are areas in your life that might be unbalanced? What are ways that you can bring balance to your life? What benefits would restoring the balance have? How quickly could you begin to bring balance? How quickly do you think you’d begin to see the benefits of restoring balance? This is something that I’ve been exploring in my Life Coaching course so it makes it all the more interesting that these are things I’d been pondering prior to even signing up for the course. Do you feel balanced in your life right now?

This post is part of the A-Z challenge. For details on the challenge, click here.

Core post summing up what the challenge is about, why I signed up, and what my theme is.

Challenge Posts- you can find all of the posts here.

The Richness of a Simple Life- N° 408

If you haven’t checked out the Kindness Challenge I’m hosting in May, stop by. We could all use a little more kindness in our lives!

17 thoughts on “A-Z Challenge: Unbalanced

  1. Balance is so critical. Especially balancing work life and personal life. That’s one thing I never had a hard time doing. When I left the office, that was it. The rest of the day was my time and I tried not to bring home work with me. I think it made me a more productive and well-rounded person. Now balancing my checkbook? That’s another story…

    Michele at Angels Bark

    Liked by 3 people

    1. That’s so great that you are able to do that! That is a big struggle for many people so it’s awesome that your time outside of work is really YOUR time. It’s also good that you are aware of the difficulty you have in that area, by just mentioning it I’m sure that you’ll be more conscious of your choices and that can already help you to bring the balance you are looking for 😉

      Like

  2. Hi Niki! Just dropping in to say hi! You must feel so great to be at the end of this challenge! You have done a wonderful job thus far. I am unbalanced right now and I can’t wait for it all to even out again 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m so happy to have made it thus far! It hasn’t been too bad at all up until the past couple of days. I’m trying to get through two intense courses and maintain my posting schedule, the challenge plus my mom life…but I know that it’s only temporary so it’s manageable for a short time. Hang in there, I know that you have a lot on your plate. Hopefully you can think of ways to distribute the weight so that things are more balanced for you 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Hmm balanced…to be or not to be, that is the question…today was a resounding no ergo I prevaricated loads and decided I need a reader who knows nothing about my book at all. The balance has shifted off centre in favour of catastrophising. A terrible affliction and just, well, not mindful at all. I will attempt a must do better Tuesday instead 🙃

    Neat thought provoking post that had me evaluating today better !!!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Sort of but if I blink and don’t review the reviews the dark side waddles back. I just wish I could settle on the best way to go from here….newbie zone again…most irksome and not, as yet, being influenced by the planetary alignment field 🙃

        Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, I'll reply ;)

