A-Z Challenge: Zen

This is part of my A-Z Challenge posts. My theme is emotions, feelings and states of being. This is where “Z” took my writing.

What gives you the feeling of absolute zen, peacefulness, or carefree? Is it a state of being, a feeling or an emotion for you? Can you tap into it at will? How easy is it for you to attain it? Do you experience it often? How often? Multiple times of the day? Daily? Weekly? Not often enough? How can you attain it more often? What takes you out of that feeling? How can you be more aware of it even in the mist of the daily routines and chaos of life? Is it something you build, up, earn or accrue? Is it something you practice or work for? What are your thoughts on this topic? Feel free to answer any of these questions and or share your thoughts on this last A-Z post.

IMG_20160324_172244


This post is part of the A-Z challenge. For details on the challenge, click here.

Core post summing up what the challenge is about, why I signed up, and what my theme is.

Challenge Posts- you can find all of the posts here.

The Richness of a Simple Life- N° 374

If you haven’t checked out the Kindness Challenge I’m hosting in May, stop by. We could all use a little more kindness in our lives!

17 thoughts on “A-Z Challenge: Zen

  1. Hi Niki, we seem to have picked the same subject again, you know what they say great minds think alike ha ha, however we always take a different spin on the subject, so hopefully everyone still enjoys, we call over later again at the meet and greet, have a great week end
    Brooke

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s so funny! I love that we not only pick the same word but that we have different perspectives on it, sounds much like life itself when you think about it. Hope you enjoy your weekend Brooke! Off for a family adventure so I’ll be off line for a while making memories 🙂

      Like

  2. Hey Niki 🙂 This must be a coincidence but i happen to stumble upon your blog on the last day and i was surprised to see we both are doing the same theme and many of our word choices were same!! This really is a small world. I had not come across any blog with the same theme this entire month up until now ❤ Congratulations on completing the challenge. Am yet to publish my post with Z and that is Zest !!! Please feel free to have a look at my blog. Happy weekend
    sneha_sasi from
    Life As a Potpourri

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve come to learn that I no longer believe in coincidence…so glad you found your way here, I look forward to reading your posts and the perspective you wrote from. 🙂 I have a meet and greet going on this weekend if you’d like to so by you’re more than welcome, you’ll find lots of wonderful bloggers in my blogging community there.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi Niki 🙂 Inner peace is something I strive for daily. It has become much easier to obtain as I get older. I’ve learned to stop sweating the small things and to stop worrying about the things I can’t change. That said, it isn’t always easy and there are still days when it eludes me. On those days I remind myself that happiness is a choice, with tomorrow bringing a new day 🙂

    Like

  4. I don’t find Zen often enough. However, I have plenty of Zinfandel over at my blog today. I loved your A to Z theme, Niki. Thank you for taking me your journey of emotions. It helped me examine my own. Now, I am off to experience the Zen of completing A to Z!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Agree there’s the zen you actively cultivate, through meditation or other techniques to achieve peace in a quiet atmosphere, and the zen you can achieve through being mindful of the wonders that surround you daily but are so often overlooked. One of my favorite examples of the latter is enjoying a beautiful warm spring day with the sun tingling on my skin. A real treat after winter!

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, I'll reply ;)

