Before Post

Not only am I hosting the Kindness Challenge, but I’m participating in it as well!

Let’s see, my hope is that by focusing on different aspects of kindness for 7 weeks it will become not only a habit but part of my lifestyle. I’ve come a long way over the years becoming a more ) but I still have a ways to go. I want to be more kind in my parenting (I used to be a chronic yeller but I’m making steps to becoming a more gentle parent), in my words and actions to my husband, family and those around me. Kindness is important to me and I want to do my part to make the world a better place, I think that starts with those around me and this is one step towards making that happen.

pexels-photo-28118-large

I’m at a great point in my life. I feel good about myself, I’m learning to live in the moment, I’m getting certified to do something I love. Kindness can only enhance the goodness that I’m feeling and it can help others to feel better. Whether it’s doing something nice, smiling, greeting people I walk by, or just being courteous. I think focusing on something specific each week will help me to make it a habit and each week I’ll build upon it until it becomes a way of life. As a participant I hope that my family will join me and we can grow together from this experience. As the host I hope to reach as many people as possible, not for the sake of my blog, I don’t care if I don’t get a single like or follow from the challenge. I just want as many people as possible to focus on seeing good things and doing good things because there is greatness in the world, we just need to cultivate it.

https://therichnessofasimplelife.wordpress.com/2016/05/02/kindness-challenge-before-post/

2 thoughts on “Before Post

Don't be shy, I'll reply ;)

