Thought-provoking Tuesday! Self-kindness Encouragement

Sorry if you saw this post yesterday. I scheduled it to publish at midnight my time but wasn’t able to put the finishing touches on it and forgot to schedule it out… So you saw it in draft mode! Normally I’d have a little freak out but since I’m taking this challenge to heart, I know I just had an oversight and it’s not a big deal. Next time I’ll try to remember it push it out 😉


The Kindness Challenge is just getting started so I thought it would be a good idea to provide some encouragement. We will all go through different emotions, self-discoveries, and have different perspectives each week. We are embarking on the same voyage but the experience will be unique for each one of us. Below are some quotes and videos that I wanted to share.

If anything below resonates with you, incorporate it however you see fit into this week’s focus. Some have mentioned printing the week 1 challenge post, you might want to print a photo to put on your vision board (or start one!), you might screenshot an affirmation and make it the lock-screen on your phone.  You might want to find your own meditation music on YouTube to start or end your day. If nothing below is what you needed, maybe it will spark an idea for you to find something that resonates with you.

Great start to the challenge, remember every thought is an opportunity to be kind to yourself!

pexels-photo-62277-large.jpg

nature-flowers-summer-branches-large.jpg

 

pexels-photo-76997-large.jpg

 

 

What are some of your favorite inspirational quotes? What things do you tell yourself when you catch yourself being less than kind to yourself? Have you made some self-discoveries? Feel free to share what you feel comfortable with, I’d love to hear your thoughts!

For details on how the challenge started see this post.

Sign up here. There is no deadline to start. If you miss the start date, feel free to start from week 1 and work your way through the challenge, we’ll be waiting for you at the finish line!

RevofKindness
Add this badge to your post, sidebar or wall to show your participation in the challenge. Link back to this post or the details page so others can join us!
9 thoughts on “Thought-provoking Tuesday! Self-kindness Encouragement

  1. Great words and great music. Absolutely relaxing! I couldn’t participate in the kindness challenge as I had a couple of things in hand at the moment but will make sure to keep a tab on your posts during this time for some great stuff related to your challenge 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! You’re lucky it had music! I meant to schedule the post out because I wasn’t able to put the finishing touches on it before the original publish time so that was a bare bones draft when you saw it! Of course I’d get a ton of views on an unfinished post! hahahahaha it looks much prettier now with the photos in 🙂

      No worries, I’m glad that you are able to enjoy the posts. Thanks for joining us on the journey in your own way! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh, I love White Christmas! I’m going to be humming Irving Berlin to myself all day. Thanks for starting my day with a smile. Personally, I think my road to self-compassion started with Brene Brown’s vulnerability TED talk. I can’t remember if I’ve mentioned it here before or not (I gush about it all the time). Maybe I will watch it again today as a little reminder to be gentle with myself! https://youtu.be/iCvmsMzlF7o

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha I love that line! I’m so glad that I could start your day off with a smile! Oh my goodness, I LOVE that TED Talk! I just found out about it recently in a discussion I was having with my Life Coach instructor and she sent me the link. It was amazing!! I’ve watched it a couple of times since then and Brene has since become one of my favorite people I’ve never met! I think we talked about it when I recently shared it in a post or something but yes I can see why you’d gush about it! She’s so authentic, funny and real! Have a beautiful day Lulu!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Hey Niki. I added you to my list of Tuesday Tributes. It’s on my front page and under “Tuesday Tributes” I did not include the link because I didn’t want to “spam” you. 🙂 xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awww thank you. That’s so thoughtful! Oh no! What have I started with that reblog? Hahaha I’ve been on your blog today but haven’t left a comment because I try to refrain from commenting from my phone, all kinds of typo disasters (like yesterday). I’ll do some bedtime reading over there shortly 😉

      Like

Don't be shy, I'll reply ;)

