Grateful Sunday- Community

As I look back on this week, I realize how grateful I am for my community. This was actually part of the content in my last class, so it couldn’t be a more appropriate time for me to reflect on my community. We discussed what community meant and looked like to each of us.

Blogging for me started off as a creative outlet. A way to do something I enjoy and share my experience with those that wanted to read it. I wasn’t anticipating much and was happy to get a visitor at all. Before I knew it, people were liking, commenting, following. We were interacting, sharing our experiences, stories, and bonding. This is a much more socially interactive platform than any other “social” media I’m on and I love that!

city-people-street-sun-large.jpg

Somewhere along the way, things began to evolve. I still wanted to blog but I wanted to accomplish something else; to make a little neighborhood in the blogging community. A place where people wanted to drop by over a cup of coffee (or tea), a place where they felt supported, they could share stories and experiences and make friends. I’ve just started building this neighborhood but there are more and more neighbors moving in every week! What started off as a hamlet became a village and soon this village will become a town. I have a vision for this town, it will take time but it’s well on its way!

Thank you for being apart of this village whether you’ve moved in or are just driving by. You are what  makes this the place it is! Your support and kind words of encouragement are touching and motivating! It extends beyond me, I see it in the meet and greets and in the comments on reblogs. I love to see the connections that are made and how they extend into other neighborhoods. This is a community I’m proud to be apart of! Thank you so much for making this so much more than writing to an unknown virtual audience!


Everyday Kindness
Click the photo to stop by the Facebook community I’m starting for us to showcase the kindness around us! ❤

11 thoughts on “Grateful Sunday- Community

  1. I agree entirely with you Niki and it’s so great to be part of this village (which I have a feeling might well grow into a city!). It’s a whole new world that’s opened up to us, a community of belonging and feeling accepted, no matter what. Lovely post. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Your post warmed my heart Niki 🙂 Like you, I have found that this is a much more interactive site than any other I know. I started off just wanting to write, and was actually surprised by my first likes and that there were people following my blog. I’m still honored each time someone likes one of my posts or follows my blog 🙂 I’m honored to now be a member of many amazing communities, yours included, with every community being interlinked. Happy Sunday Niki!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awww I’m glad to hear it 🙂 I just can’t believe the amount of support outpouring from the blogosphere! Yes! I love that they are all interlinked! Whenever I stumble onto another blog I think ohhh I know them and them! I hope you had a great weekend!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi Niki, Great Post, you are right the word press community is a little family and we are friends – unless otherwise stated. The WordPress community really make blogging fun especially the post and the comments and the engagement.

    Great post, have a great week.
    Speak soon no doubt.
    Bella

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, I'll reply ;)

