Thought-provoking Tuesday! Words of Empowerment

 

In the wake of completing week 1 of the Kindness Challenge, these are the quotes that spoke to me after reading all of your stories. I hope you keep the ones that resonate with you as reminders.

If they don’t speak to you, that’s alright they just must be meant for someone else. I like to hold onto words that are phrased with positive reinforcement, you’ll notice the quotes go from having a positive message to being a positive affirmation.

pexels-photo-58021-large.jpg
Give it a try! Make it a habit!

 

pexels-photo-91218-large
How do you define being a beautiful person?

 

nature-sky-sunset-man-medium

 

pexels-photo-large (5).jpg

pexels-photo-large (6)
Do you do this regularly?

What are some of your favorite quotes or affirmations to make you feel empowered, loved, and accepted by yourself? Do any of these resonate with you? Did any of them come at just the right time? Have a beautiful week!

 

 

20 thoughts on “Thought-provoking Tuesday! Words of Empowerment

  1. After looking at old pictures of myself and realizing how pretty I looked in them and how I used to criticize my shape, face, etc., I now remind myself that “Today I am as pretty as I am ever going to be again.” “Appreciate how you look today.”

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s one that I used when I started my journey 3 years ago! 🙂 I like tho make it an affirmation with only positive so I don’t focus on it but I love to read it 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m so glad you liked them! Yes the first one was exactly what I needed when I started leaving me pessimistic ways behind 3 years ago. 🙂

      Like

  2. Loved this post, particularly the fourth quote. It’s not easy to keep on loving ourselves throughout a challenging life, especially when we deal with difficulties and/or diseases that change us, phisically and mentally. I have been diagnosed with breast cancer when I was 34, now 5 ys have passed and it’s still not easy not to think abt it. But honestly, notwithstanding the scars, now I love myself even more. Have a nice day!

    Like

  3. I love the author of that quote in addition to the quote itself! If you haven’t seen her Ted Talks, I encourage you to watch it. She’s inspiring, real and funny! I can’t imagine how something like that would impact your life and bring so many changes. I encourage you to participate in the kindness challenge I’m hosting. It’s helping us all to increase the kindness in our lives, the challenge starts off with self-kindness. You might meet some other bloggers through this challenge that you resonate with. The stories shared for last week’s reflections were so powerful. Thank you for taking the time to read and leave a comment!

    Brene’s Ted Talks- https://youtu.be/iCvmsMzlF7o

    Details about the challenge- https://therichnessofasimplelife.wordpress.com/kindness-challenge/details-sign-up/

    Week 1 of the challenge- https://therichnessofasimplelife.wordpress.com/2016/05/09/kindness-challenge-week-1-focus-self-kindness/

    Like

Don't be shy, I'll reply ;)

