2016 Blogger’s Bash Awards- Nominee

I’m new to the blogging community and I recently found out there’s a blogger award ceremony held in London. I thought that was really neat and I hosted a meet and greet based on this specific award. The time has come that the voting period for the actual awards have opened up! I’ve had the link opened on a tab for the past day or two so I could look at all of the categories and spend the next few days looking at (new to me) blogs.

newcomer

I was so surprised to get a comment from Rosie letting me know that my blog has been nominated for “Best Newcomer Blog Award”! I’m so honored and humbled that my blog would even make the list! Thank you so much to those of you that nominated my blog! I’m excited to start looking at the nominees andย cast my vote. Not all blogs are new to me and I was really excited to see bloggers whose communities I’m a neighbor in! Congratulations to all of the nominees!

To see the award categories and vote for your favorites click here. Be sure to have a look around Sacha’s blog, she’s got some great content on there! Thanks againย Simon for the connection!ย Thank you Sacha and the Blogger’s Bash Committe for putting this together. What a great way to provide a venue for bloggers to meet in person! Had I known about it sooner I would have hopped on a flight to attend, but now I know for next year!

Image credit: The images used in this post are not my own, both are credited to the Blogger’s Bash Awards linked in this post.
31 thoughts on “2016 Blogger’s Bash Awards- Nominee

  1. Hi Niki Congratulations ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป I tried the link so I could look up some blogs but I get a pop-up covering the screen asking me to subscribe for writing tips and there is no way to get rid of it, so I can’t see the content. Any advice?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Chris! I think there should be a tiny “x”in the top right corner of the box. Depending on what device you’re trying to access it from, it might be hard to see so just try and click near the top right hand corner and that should close it. I’m on my laptop and I’m not seeing it pop up… for me on the pc view it’s at the very bottom of the post.

      Like

      1. Have you tried closing the tab and opening it again? Sometimes the link will be delayed and you can pinpoint where the close button is. I’m not sure where exactly the close button is and of course as many pop ups as I get a day, this doesn’t seem to be one of them… ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

        Like

Don't be shy, I'll reply ;)

