Grateful Sunday- Family

Today as we spend the day at my grandparents, I’m thankful that both of my girls have the opportunity to spend time with my 82 year old grandparents. They are such a big part of my life and I’m so thankful for having such wonderful people in my life and that my girls will have memories of their own to cherish.

PicsArt_05-29-03.50.53
Clockwise from top left: Coffee with their great grandma and her friends, window shopping, little fro, dessert with great grandma, silly after her shower, snuggling watching a show with her great grandma โค

What are you grateful for today? I’d love to hear what you’re thankful for on this beautiful Sunday. Happy Sunday everyone!

15 thoughts on “Grateful Sunday- Family

      1. Yeah it happens. I read once that people only complete about 20% of the goals they set for the day. So I write a huge list of things to do and put a star next to the ones I REALLY have to get done… the rest is just fluff but it makes me feel good seeing the 20% I got done is 100% of what needed to get done… mind tricks… ๐Ÿ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Maybe I’ll have to take that approach. Usually, if don’t get everything done, I just stay up later, pile more on the next day, and resign myself to live in catch-up mode till everything is done. I might say, “At least I did THAT much,” but it’s more a kick in the rump than a pat on the back. Lol

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Oh my, been there, and is that exhausting! The book that changed my perspective on my list of things to do is “Don’t Sweat the Small Stuff, and It’s All Small Stuff”.

        Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, I'll reply ;)

