Sweetheart Saturday- Relationship Tips

There’s no lack of lists, rules, guidelines or tips for a successful relationship online. I ran across this one while looking for an article to reblog for this week’s Sweetheart Saturday post and I really liked it.

It’s practical, to the point, and touches on various aspects that arise from day to day living. Check out the list here.

pexels-photo-58572-large

What relationship tips have you found to work? What’s a principle that keeps your relationship running smoothly? What’s your favorite “rule” from the article? Are there any that you’ll apply? I’d love to hear from you, feel free to share below! Have a great weekend ๐Ÿ™‚

11 thoughts on “Sweetheart Saturday- Relationship Tips

      1. Thanks, I’m always telling my kids this one, thatwhen you bring another person and their family into your life, you can’t always have things your way. It’s about creating a new family unit, where you put each other’s needs first. Do I slip up sometimes and whine? Yes ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. That’s very true. It’s interesting when two people come together to form a family unit when you come from different backgrounds, ways of life and family dynamics. Even if there are a lot of similarities, no two families are alike so it’s a trial and error venture for sure ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Thank you for following me – I’ve added you to my follows as well. This post is poignant to me right now as Everett and I are taking a break to cope with an evolving medical situation. So, no new RV posts for a couple of years . . . but we’re still together, still strong, and still looking at “the little picture”!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Ethel, I found you via a comment you left on another RV blog and noticed you hadn’t posted in awhile so I wasn’t sure if you were still on the platform. Thank you so much for stopping by. I’m sorry to hear that, I hope that everything works out and health is restored. You’ll be in my prayers. Sending lots of light and love your way!

      Like

Don't be shy, I'll reply ;)

