Oprah’s Advice On Gratefulness

Attention Kindness Challenge participants!

We’re 5 weeks into the challenge and for some reason I have suddenly been inspired to do a post each day this week on gratefulness. Each post will be of a YouTube video that spoke to me. I can’t guarantee that each one will be meant for you specifically but they will be meant for someone!

If you missed the week 5 challenge post, you can find it here.

If you aren’t on week 5, you can find the link to the challenge of the week you’re on here.

It’s never too late to join, sign up here!

Thank you to everyone that’s participating! I enjoy reading your reflections and bonding with you. For those of you that are behind on posting, no pressure I just wanted to know that your updates are missed. Several of you have crossed my mind but I don’t want to make you feel rushed. Post at your own pace but know that you are missed. 


What are your thoughts on this? Do you ever have days you have to just be thankful for the squirrels? Are there days you can’t hold a pen long enough to list all of the things you’re grateful for without your hand cramping? Are you jotting things down so far today for this week’s focus? Have you been in the habit of practicing gratitude? Are you just getting into the swing of practicing it? I’d love to hear your thoughts on this!

6 thoughts on “Oprah’s Advice On Gratefulness

    1. I’m not going to lie, when I wrote that, I was like, what am I thinking? But that’s what I was inspired to write so I went with it and by the end of the post I stepped back and saw how it did in deed tie in. I was pleasantly surprised when I came across some of the videos I’ll share this week because they mention things in the post that I wrote weeks ago so it’s welcomed confirmation and synchronicity at play :). Thanks for stopping by and dropping a line. I have your blog open on a tab on my laptop I thought I missed your reflection post but I just saw you link to it so I’m glad I didn’t overlook it. Can get hard to know for sure when a large quantity of pingbacks post within a day. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. No problem, I was a little late with my reflection post, cause it was a busy week and a busy weekend, but I knew I had to get to it, because I had so many revelations! 🙂 I’m loving this!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. No worries! No rush at all! Just a handful of 10 people or so have popped in my mind on and off the past couple of days so when I didn’t see their posts (yours included) I wasn’t sure if I overlooked them or they just hadn’t been posted yet 🙂 Looking forward to reading it once I get tomorrow’s post scheduled. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  1. This is a powerful message and I wholeheartedly agree with it and have been practicing it faithfully since January 1. I find it hard to write at night, so I write in the morning before I meditate. It truly is life-changing!

    “Live as if everything is rigged in your favor.”~ Rumi

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It is! I watched that video several times today. I felt like I had to just soak it all up! Incorporating gratefulness into my daily routine 3 years ago helped me change my long term pessimistic attitude into a thing of the past and helped me overcome my depression. I get into a funk every blue moon but a good dose of gratefulness and a reminder of where I was without it usually gets me back into shape! Ooooh that’s a good quote! I just recently discovered Rumi (not sure where I’ve been all of these years…) 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, I'll reply ;)

