Blog HELPPPPP!

Update: Brenda gave me a workaround until it magically starts working properly. She suggested accessing the post editor from the WP Admin and that has worked for me and another blogger that was having the same issue.

Anyone having issues with WordPress or is it just me? I’ve tried to use the chain link icon in the editor to hyperlink in a couple of different posts I’m scheduling and no matter what I do I can’t get it to work!! The box pops up for me to enter the link but it’s only partially there and ย won’t let me save it or do anything. I’ve closed the tabs, restarted my computer, tried various different posts (new, old, drafts…). Not sure what’s going on but I’m just curious if anyone else is having this problem or if it’s just broken for me ๐Ÿ˜‰

32 thoughts on “Blog HELPPPPP!

      1. Ahhhhhh you’re a star!!! It worked! I’ll have to use that workaround until the issue magically resolves itself… ๐Ÿ˜‰ Thank you so much, I appreciate you taking the time to help me out! ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey Suze! Brenda found the workaround for it. She suggested I go into the WP Admin and access the post that way and it did work by doing it that way. We’ll have to do it that way until I can figure out why it’s not working through the editor… At least we can make it work!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I have a question, I changed my blog from @ wordpress.com to just .com, and now the WP Admin is gone, the pencil to post a new post is gone, can anyone Help?

        Like

      2. You might want to check WordPress help or the forum for support. I’m on the free plan and don’t have my own domain, I can’t help but maybe someone in the forum can if there’s no information in the WordPress help articles.

        Like

      1. It will come together. Maybe the timeframe for this one could just be extended that way us non sci-fi writers can build our courage up and work something up when we get settled from our trip…oh I guess that’s me I’m referring to ๐Ÿ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, I'll reply ;)

