Milestone Celebration!

I started blogging at the end of January of this year. When I reached 100 followers I was ecstatic and decided to come up with a list of ways to celebrate the milestones on my blog.Β My next milestone will be reached very soon!!

  • 100 followers- start hosting meet & greets every other weekend
  • 500 followers- host a challenge (Kindness Challenge began May 9th)
  • 1,000 followers– open the platform for bloggers to guest post

Thank you to each of you that have chosen to follow what’s going on over here. Your support, words of encouragement, willingness to engage and share your stories, and participation in the events of this village are always appreciated! I’m so grateful to be surrounded by such wonderful people.

I’d like to celebrate reaching 1,000 by featuring guest posts regularly. I love to spread the blog love so this is the perfect way to do that more often. I know getting exposure can be tough and my blog is just a small step on the blogging platform but I’d like to offer it just the same to anyone interested in sharing their content. You’ll be able to get your post in front of bloggers in this neighborhood that you might not have connected with yet. If this is something that you’re interested in, feel free to send me an email (nikissimplelife@gmail.com) and I’ll send you further details. I’d love to have a guest post ready to publish to celebrate the actual milestone of reaching 1,000 followers. You have 8 followers to write the post…that could be weeks or days who knows but if you get to writing now I’m sure it will be done in time πŸ˜‰

startup-photos-large
Sharing My Recipe To Success| https://therichnessofasimplelife.wordpress.com/2016/03/26/sharing-my-recipe-to-success/

If you want to read some tips about how I believe I grew my readership, check out this post. I share the top 5 things I think contributed to building my blogging neighborhood into a village.

 


 

desk-laptop-notebook-pen-large
Blogging Tips| https://therichnessofasimplelife.wordpress.com/posts/blogging-tips/

For other tips you can to my Blogging Tips page and browse through the posts I have with information, definitions and tutorials. If there’s any content you’d like to see added, just let me know. I’ll send you an answer and add it to the list of posts I’m working on if it’s not already on it. I’m expanding this section as I can between my regularly posted content.


I’m open to ideas to celebrate future milestones. Do you know anyone that might want to guest post? Feel free to share this post. Do you create milestones for your blog? Do you celebrate them? I’d love to hear from you πŸ™‚

21 thoughts on “Milestone Celebration!

    1. Thank you! I have a post called Sharing My Recipe to Success, if you search “success” it should come up (on my phone otherwise I’d include the link) and I share the tips that I think have helped. I tried blogging a few years ago and after a couple of months and a handful of posts I didn’t think it was for me. I give more details in the post I mentioned, I hope you can find something useful there πŸ™‚

      Like

  1. How wonderful! 6 months and you have really done good. Very happy for you and well deserved too. I have a challenge I want to do but with the wedding coming up it has kind of been put on the back burner. Here is to another 1000 readers with superb taste in Blogs!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Awwww thank you so much! You could always roll the challenge out later in celebration once the wedding has been celebrated. I held the kindness challenge back a month because of the A-Z Challenge. Do what works for you but celebrate the milestones πŸ™‚

      Like

    1. Thank you Jenny!! I’m glad we connected too! Awww I’m so humbled by your kind words ❀ I never knew I'd find so many kindred spirits on an online platform and you are one of them ❀ ❀

      Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, I'll reply ;)

