Reblog! Sweetheart Saturday|Balanced Partnership

If you’re seeing this post it’s because I’m still getting used to the 8 hour time zone change and as much as I want to write, I’m giving my body a chance to catch up. I’ll be back with new content soon, I promise! In the meantime, I hope you enjoy this if you missed it the first time around. Happy Saturday!

Today’s topic examines the balance of a relationship. Part of a healthy and stable relationship is having balance. Is balance established by each partner contributing their portion of the 50/50 ratio? Before you answer, let’s examine that a little further.

via Sweetheart Saturday- Balanced Partnership — The Richness of a Simple Life

4 thoughts on “Reblog! Sweetheart Saturday|Balanced Partnership

  1. Before I even went on to read your post on balancing relationships, I thought, “Wow, good for her for taking the time that she needs to rest up, take care, and treat herself right!” You’re such a good role model! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw thanks Lulu. I’ve learned the hard way that boundaries aren’t something that you only set for yourself with others but with yourself as well. I hope you’re having a great weekend!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks! It’s been HOT here, but it gives me an opportunity to be grateful for AC, fans, and refrigeration. 😊 As for boundary-setting with self, it seems like that’s one of those lessons that can only be learned the hard way. I’ve definitely been down that road, and every so often, I need a not-so-gentle refresher course. Today, I’m renewing my effort to take good care of myself and remembering that sometimes what I want to do is not what is best for me!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yes so many times we think boundaries are for others but they are important to set for ourselves as well. I’m glad that you’re being mindful of yourself and hope that doing that regularly will make the not so gentle refreshers necessary less often.

        Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, I'll reply ;)

