Fit Friday|REBLOG! B12: What Is It & Do We Need to Supplement?

I’ve been feeling quite under the weather for the past week which explains me lagging on my posting schedule. I’ve worked very hard at maintaining a daily posting schedule over the past 6 months but if there’s one thing I’ve learned it’s that rest is one of the most important factors to recovering when I’m sick. I know that once I hop on my blog it could be hours before I get off which would mean that’s hours out of my resting time. So I just had to accept that neglecting my blog for several days was for the greater good and that I’d be back in full force as soon as I was ready. While I am just starting to feel better, I’m not at the point that I can put a couple of hours into getting fresh content, pretty pictures with quotes I’ve overlayed on them up just yet. So I’ll reshare this Fit Friday post in case you missed it the first time around. 

Originally posted on pearsnotparsnipsdotcom: After ‘Where do you get your protein/calcium/iron from?’ most vegans will sooner or later have to face the B12 question. It is an important topic, but not just for vegans: B12 deficiency can occur in meat-eaters (farm animals are often deficient and require supplementation), as well as pregnant women and breast-fed infants…

via Fit Friday- REBLOG! B12: What Is It & Do We Need to Supplement?

10 thoughts on “Fit Friday|REBLOG! B12: What Is It & Do We Need to Supplement?

  1. Love it! B12 is super important. Just make sure you read the label and make sure it is not the cheap synthetic form ” Cyanocobalamin” (A mildly toxic form of synthetic B12 even found in some very expensive brands. Even organic). Instead look for this “methylcobalamin”. It is hard to find, but it is out there. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, I'll reply ;)

