Kindness Challenge Close

Attention all Kindness Challenge participants!

One of the things that I’m excited to share is this challenge was divinely orchestrated. I received the idea, weekly challenge focuses, and the foundation of the post for each week during a deep meditation session. As I read each week as a participant, I was excited and it all felt new to me because it was like I was reading it for the first time. I received confirmation in the form of quotes and videos. I always write my post content first and then go out on the web in search of photos, quotes and in this case videos to bring visual appeal to the post. I was nothing short of astounded when I came across content from speakers, spiritual leaders, etc. that I had never heard before and it complimented the focus perfectly!

Hosting this took me out of my comfort zone a little (ok a lot) because I’m not an expert, I haven’t studied this, I have no training or certifications to lean on. While I don’t consider myself an unkind person, I don’t think people meet me and just think I’m one of these people that’s so kind it makes you feel all warm and fuzzy just being around them. I wasn’t sure how it was going to play out, be received or if anyone would even participate! All I knew is that I had something inside of me that I had to share and I’m so thankful for each one of you that took on this personal challenge on a blog platform. During the challenge I read a comment someone made on a video I used, and they mentioned that if someone has a positive message, they don’t need education to spread it and that became my mantra going forward.

As the challenge moved on from week to week, I no longer needed confirmation or synchronicity at play. I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t ecstatic every time I got it though! So many of you mentioned how this challenge came at the perfect time in your life. For me, there’s no other word than Divine timing! People who’d never heard or visited my blog before found their way to the challenge and signed up. I read comment after comment and post after post mentioning timing. Not only timing of the challenge itself but for several people the timing of the particular focus of the week was Divine. Whether they started the challenge on time, a few weeks late, repeated a week, had to pause and come back, or whatever the case the timing worked out perfectly! People saw things with a different perspective, handled situations differently, accepted things better, and acted and reacted from a place of kindness.

This challenge has been so successful in ways that can’t be measured by number of participants or exposure. The reflections that you have shared have been funny, touching, heartbreaking, heartwarming, and encouraging. I wanted to thank each and every one of you for participating and for being open to applying this challenge the way that you did. All of the discoveries, evaluations, progress and room for improvement came from you! I will not take the credit nor the power away from your efforts and what you’ve accomplished. As honored and humbled as I am to have been able to facilitate the challenge, I said on several occasions I’m just handing out the map where the journey goes is up to you! Thank you so much for sharing this experience with me and all of your fellow participants!

As this challenge comes to an end, please cheer on those that joined late. I’ll share their reflections via Facebook and Twitter so they feel the love.

Even though the challenge is barely wrapping up, I’m already thinking of what the future holds for it! This has inadvertently become part of my mission in life. This will continue to be a free yearly blog challenge and there are a few other things that will come from this as well.

  • Present the challenge to schools- this was on my brainstorming list, I never mentioned it and I got confirmation from Brenda and Ellen that made me decide to move forward.
  • In-person seminars- I will be hosting 7 week live seminars for small groups where we’ll meet, discuss the focus and coach around things that come up for participants.
  • Online seminars- Extending the seminars to a virtual platform for those interested that don’t live near me.

After focusing on kindness with so many people for 7 weeks it almost seemed like something would be missing once the challenge was over. After much contemplation (and yet another confirmation this time from Gary, I decided to start a Facebook page called Everyday Kindness. The goal of this page is to build a community where we can share pictures and stories of kindness around us. Here we can celebrate the kind things that we witness and encourage and uplift others by them seeing the kindness that exists in the world. Weekly topics will be posted to help serve as a prompt. I hope this helps you to slow down, appreciate the good things around you and continue the efforts you’ve dedicated yourself to over the past 7 weeks!

If you would like to help contribute to page, topic ideas, or anything else with Everyday Kindness, please feel free to contact me. 

My sincere thank you to everyone that participated! I hope this experience has been all that you hoped for and more! Don’t forget to revisit your reflection posts from time to time. They might serve as a journal for you to see where you were and how far you’ve come. They might also be a reminder should you find yourself veering off course over time. May you remember to be kind and gentle with yourself, dedicate each day to making kind choices that will help you live a more gentle lifestyle.

Be sure to save and post the badge below on your sidebar once you have completed the reflection for week 7!

12.10.14.jpg
Participation badge of honor!

 

19 thoughts on “Kindness Challenge Close

    1. Awwww thank you so much. I appreciate your kind words more than you know! ❤

      If I'm not delusional from travelling and being sick… you are a married woman now correct? 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. GREAT job Niki! This was a big task to conquer, and you created it with so much thought and encouragement to all of us. You embraced the meaning of kindness, and helped others to do that as well. I truly enjoyed participating, and it helped me to be mindful of the different forms of kindness. I like your ideas on where you’ll be taking this challenge, in schools and seminars. You’ll do wonderful! Thank you for the motivation and inspiration. I still have a couple posts to go, and I look forward to writing them 🙂 Again, congrats!! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh! Such good ideas! And, as for timing, I’ve been thinking that I want more in the way of kindness in my blog, as I transition into my new website. There are so many places and people focused on the dangers and threats of the world, and how to legislate to avoid them…

    But I’ve been thinking that kindness might be a better answer. Kind people don’t need laws to treat others with respect and acceptance.

    I have so much more going through my mind – but maybe I’ll save that for my own wrap-up post! =D

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for the feedback, I really appreciate it! That’s so funny, another blogger mentioned incorporating mindfulness into their blog. These are both great ways to put more positive vibes into the world around us. You’re right, no laws required 🙂 Can’t wait to read it!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s simmering away in the back of my mind, at the moment. Other elements are being introduced, and it’s getting richer and more textured.

        When I can’t wait to write it, that’s when I’ll see what it tastes like! =)

        Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, I'll reply ;)

