Fit Friday|Portion Control

I’m not a nutritionist or fitness expert but I do read a lot and one thing I’ve read is that what you eat plays a major part in your weight loss and maintenance journey not to mention your overall health. Personally I’m not able to calorie count. The times I’ve attempted it, it drove me crazy. Even with apps that made it easy it became an obsession instead of a healthy awareness.

Portion control is a more reasonable way for me to balance my meals in a healthy way. I love a good infographic so here’s one that I found with some great information on portion control-

Portion Control.jpg

Be sure to check out this article with the full details of this method. This is the source of my inspiration for today’s post as well as the source of the infographic.


guest post
Expand your readership by writing to a different audience! 

Have you found a method that works well for you? Have you tried this method of portion control? I’d love to hear your thoughts on this, feel free to share in the comments section! Happy Friday and keep pushing to meet your fitness goals!

7 thoughts on “Fit Friday|Portion Control

  1. I know what you mean. I’ve also tried calorie counting -and I’ve tried an app called MyFitnessPal, too- and it drives me crazy. This portion control method is effective and easy to implement. I’ve been doing it for a while and it helps. It also helps to eat slowly, like a whole meal in at least 20 minutes. Sharing your post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s what I used to calorie count too! It would drive me insane and it was counterproductive for me personally. I’ve always been a really slow eater…to the point it’s agonizing haha I don’t know why but at least it’s healthy to eat slowly 🙂 Thanks for sharing! 🙂 Happy Friday!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Nikki this is just fantastic!! I’ve plateaued on my weight loss journey and I’m really trying to get over this hump. That info graphic is super helpful!

    Like

    1. I don’t know why this comment went to my spam folder but I’ve just fished it out. I’m glad you found this as helpful as I did! Just time to try a few new things and you’ll be back on track, we’ve got this! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I tend to use portion control. My motto being everything in moderation. In the meantime, I’m very careful about the amount and type of fat in my diet. I save desserts for special occasions and try to limit the amount of sugar in my diet as well. And like you, I’m a really slow eater which helps apparently. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, I'll reply ;)

