Thought-Provoking Thursday|What Story Are You Telling Yourself About Yourself?

Are you writing a big enough story about yourself? Are you letting the villain run away with the story and be the protagonist? The one that highlights your faults, shortcomings and hangs them over you? Or do you realize it’s only part of the whole story? Do you give yourself enough credit? Do you focus on the wonderful qualities that you have? Do you spend enough time writing the amazing part of your story? Do you spend enough time reading the awesome chapters of your story?


What are your thoughts on this video? Can you relate? Do you need to rewrite the story you’re telling yourself? Have you already started rewriting it? Do you have more than one theme that you need to rewrite in your story? Did this speak to you or resonate with you? Was it something that you needed to hear today? I’d love for you to share in the comments what you feel comfortable with!

Everyday Kindness
Have you joined the Facebook community focused on showcasing kindness? Click the photo to visit and be sure to share with your family and friends!

2 thoughts on “Thought-Provoking Thursday|What Story Are You Telling Yourself About Yourself?

  1. Niki. I am not gna lie, I didn’t watch the video because I am at work, but I bookmarked for later. But your opening paragraph reminds me of how every morning in my planner I write one thing that I am thankful for today, and one thing about myself that I love or am proud of. Helps me remember why it’s good to be alive.

    Britt

    Liked by 2 people

Don't be shy, I'll reply ;)

