Teachable Tuesday|The Value of Failure

For most of my life, I looked at failure in a negative way and sometimes let it define me. I didn’t think of failure as an opportunity. Yet that’s exactly what it is; an opportunity to evaluate, note what works and adjust what doesn’t.

Failure is part of the path to success, once you accept that you’ll be able to celebrate your failures. Some of the most remarkable people in history understood this. They are the ones that are willing to fail more times than the average individual. They attain incredible results because of their persistence in spite of their failures. I encourage you to examine some of the recent or monumental failures in your life and remember Einstein’s wise words-

You only fail when you stop trying.

Here’s an article you might want to check out about 15 famous people that overcame numerous failures on their path to success. What impresses me more than their fame and success is their determination and persistence. That’s what sets them apart from the rest in my opinion. A few of them are included in the video if you prefer to watch than read-

 

In this clip, Sara Blakely founder of Spanx shares the insight her dad offered her on failure growing up-

 

There is only one thing that makes a dream impossible to achieve- the fear of failure.


change

 

You might also enjoy this post with motivational quotes to see beyond the struggle of a current circumstance.


How do you define failure? Do you let failure define you? What can you learn from your failures? What can you do differently? What’s it preparing you for? What can you celebrate about your failures? Do you have any quotes or insights on failure you’d like to share? Did you get anything out of this post? Is it something you needed to hear today? I’d love to know your thoughts and hear your story, feel free to share in the comments!

guest post
I’d love for you to expand your readership  by posting in front of my blogging village. Don’t be afraid to contact me!

 

 

31 thoughts on “Teachable Tuesday|The Value of Failure

  1. I used to fear failure but now I do it and if I fail well I’ve found a way not to do it again! I don’t mind failing if I know I’m going to be practicing to get better. Thank you for sharing! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, I'll reply ;)

