Thought-Provoking Thursday|What You Want Vs. What You Believe

The inspiration for today’s topic comes from a clip I watched of Oprah discussing what you want versus what you believe. I encourage you to take a moment and examine your own life. Think about the things that you want in your life, whether it be family life, relationship, career related, material, peace of mind, etc. Then I’d like for you to think about what you believe in relation to that want.

  • What’s the relationship between your want and your belief?
  • Does your belief support or contradict your want?
  • How can you get your want and belief to fall in line?
  • How can aligning your want and belief help you turn that want into a reality?

I’ll let you simmer on that; some of you might have a few things to ponder. In the meantime, check out the video that prompted this post-


What are your thoughts on this topic? Did you enjoy the video? Did you take a moment to examine your wants and the relationship with your current belief around it? Did this highlight something you may have known but not realized? Did this put anything into a better perspective for you? Does this make you want to realign your beliefs around that want? I’d love to hear your thoughts, feel free to share your story in the comments! 

Life Coaching (2)
Click the photo to get more details about what a session with Niki looks like!

 

If this post got you thinking and you not only got something out of it but want to put a plan into action, reach out and book your coaching session! I have just a couple of complimentary sessions left, don’t miss out on them while they’re still available!

7 thoughts on “Thought-Provoking Thursday|What You Want Vs. What You Believe

    1. I’m so glad to hear that! It’s funny because sometimes we can want things and if we really look at it, what we believe doesn’t support that making it difficult to attain. I like that you point out it’s an evaluation you make daily, very mindful of you!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. This post deeply resonates with me because it speaks to your dreams and goal in life. I love seeing positive blogs about self- actualization. ( please stop by my blog, I’m a first-time blogger and I hope to continue).

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, I'll reply ;)

