Teachable Tuesday|Room For More

I ran across something on Pinterest that really spoke to me and realized it would be a great conversation piece for today’s topic-

Expect less, prepare more.

Judge less, respect more.

Complain less, thank more.

Regret less, smile more.

-Unknown


What line speaks to you the most? What would your life look like if you did more of what’s on the right side of the commas? If you could add another line to this, what would it be? Did you need to be reminded of one of those lines today? I’d love to hear your thoughts, feel free to share in the comments!

Practicing

Here’s a great video on practicing gratitude. If you missed it on Sunday, I encourage you to check it out!

7 thoughts on “Teachable Tuesday|Room For More

  1. All of these speak to me from different perspectives. But for me personally the last two are linked. I can be a terrible complainer and the thing is I was I wasn’t!

    Like

    1. Gratefulness is an excellent way to usher in happiness and joy. I often think of things I’m thankful for when my thoughts or feelings wander to places I don’t want them to go. Leaves no space for the negative to be. Glad that you got a timely reminder 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, I'll reply ;)

