Soulful Sunday|Music That Speaks To My Soul

I absolutely love this song. Every time I hear it, it speaks directly to my soul. It has so many meanings to me.

I can listen to it and think of myself as the home and a child of life, the universe, the Divine. It brings me comfort knowing I’m loved and protected. I play this a lot of times as I write just to bring pure love and peace into the space as I write. I play it at night as my girls go to sleep and it brings them comfort knowing they are in a home that’s safe, warm, protected and they are loved.

It’s funny to me how I don’t understand the first part of the song but it speaks to me anyway. The first time I heard it I fell in love with it. It makes me understand how songs would move my youngest to tears when she was 8 months old. She didn’t understand the words but the music spoke to her. Even if the song wasn’t sad, sometimes profound spiritual songs would just make her burst into big crocodile tears. I hope you enjoy this as much as I do. Sending lots of love your way this beautiful Sunday ❤


What song speaks directly to your soul? Feel free to share a link in the comments! I’d love to fill this post with beautiful songs that take you to a peaceful, loving, spiritual place! 

Niki Meadows-Worthiness Ambassador

If you haven’t stopped by yet, I’d love for you to check out my business page! I offer Worthiness Coaching sessions and Reiki among other things. Sending lots of light and love your way ❤

Header image glitter image credit
4 thoughts on “Soulful Sunday|Music That Speaks To My Soul

Don't be shy, I'll reply ;)

