Grateful Sunday|Appreciative of Good Health

I’ve been having a heck of a time with my allergies this week. My eyes have been all swollen and hurting very badly. I haven’t been able to get much done this week and it’s made me very appreciative of my health. I don’t like taking things for granted, but I am human and it happens.

Whenever I have an illness or ailment, it immediately puts me in a place of appreciation for the health I don’t acknowledge until I’m reminded of it. I’m not only thankful for my health but that of my family as well. I’m so grateful for the health and wellbeing of my children. My grandma always says that as long as you have good health, everything else can be fixed. It’s so true because your health affects your quality of life as well of those around you. That’s something that money can’t buy, it might be able to help with medications and treatments but it doesn’t restore your health. I love being mindful of the things I have that can’t be attained financially for those are things that makes life truly rich.


What are you grateful for this beautiful Sunday? What do you have to be thankful for that money can’t buy? Do you regularly practice gratefulness?

mid-month

Check out this month’s Mid-month Dash of Empowerment on my business site if you haven’t seen it yet! It’s about showing up as you are in your life! Click the photo above to be redirected there now ❤ 

9 thoughts on “Grateful Sunday|Appreciative of Good Health

  1. I too am grateful for my health – at my age every day I wake up not in pain I am happy. I am also grateful for the best husband in the world who loves me like no other and would do anything for me; grateful for five beautiful children who have grown to be respectful, wonderful adults; and last but certainly not least – I am grateful for my nine wonderful grandchildren whom I love with all my heart.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I hope you feel better. I suffer from allergies as well. I am grateful for my health and for my family. Without those I’m not sure where I’d be in my life. With my family history the outcome seems bleek. So here’s to health and family!

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, I'll reply ;)

