Whatever Wednesday|Top Netflix Picks

I just got done watching an excellent series on Netflix and I’m on the hunt for a new show to watch. I’d love to hear your suggestions! I’m not picky, my watching preference is all over the board. I’ll share two of my favorite recently viewed shows on Netflix in exchange for your recommendations! 

They are on two completely different ends of the spectrum, but both are well worth the watch!

  1. The Get Down- If you haven’t seen it yet you’re missing out! This is a 6 episode Netflix Original. It does a great job of bringing that era to the present in an entertaining, relatable, and eye-opening way. The only downfall, did I mention it’s 6 episodes?
  2. Meet the Patels- This is a comical documentary that gives first-hand insight into the Indian dating and marriage process as experienced by Ravi Patel an Indian American actor. I loved everything about this documentary. I love getting to know more about other cultures and ways of life and really enjoyed the way this family opened up. I found them relatable and intriguing. Their sense of family and community is heartwarming.

Like I said, two totally unrelated suggestions but both are worth adding to your must watch list. I’d love to hear what shows, movies, and documentaries you’ve recently enjoyed. Share your recent favorites in the comments below!

9 thoughts on “Whatever Wednesday|Top Netflix Picks

  1. I have currently been hooked on Prison Break. It is an older show, but if you haven’t seen it yet I recommend it! It is one of those shows that keeps me at the edge of my seat, saying ‘I’ll just watch one more episode before I go to bed’ (2 hours later and I’m still waiting it…lol)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ooooh I haven’t heard of that one, I’ll have to check and see if it’s available in my area. I love British series, I was actually surprised when I found out the number of American series that are American versions of British shows… great stuff! Heading over now to see about this one 🙂 Thanks for the recommendation!

      Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, I'll reply ;)

