Grateful Sunday|Learning & Passion

I hope you’re enjoying this beautiful Sunday! Today I’m grateful my husband took the initiative to sign me up for photography lessons. It’s something I’ve always wanted to do but never made a priority.

I just started lessons this week and had my first class on Wednesday. We went out to practice on Saturday and learned about lighting and movement and how to adjust the camera. I’ve never shot outside of automatic so this is all very new to me and I’m enjoying learning something new. I couldn’t believe how quickly time passed up on that mountaintop as we took photos waiting for the sun to set, the main attraction of the night. I look forward to learning more and practicing.

copyDSC_0465.jpg
My first macro shot. I’ve found an unexpected interest in this type of photography.
copyDSC_0538.jpg
I’ve never seen the beachfront from so high before.
copydsc_0647
The other island in the distance and the lights of the city at night.

I still need to practice, we were learning on the fly so I’ll have to go up on my rooftop this week and practice taking photos. I’m having a great time learning and it feels amazing to be doing something I’ve had such an interest in for so many years.


What are you grateful for this beautiful Sunday? Feel free to share in the comments! Happy Sunday! ❤

 

empowerment
Don’t miss this month’s Dose of Empowerment on my business site!

 

6 thoughts on “Grateful Sunday|Learning & Passion

    1. I love it!!! I’m so glad that you were able to realize all of the wonderful things you have to be grateful for! Reflecting on what I’m grateful for is something I do every morning, and I share on Sundays. I love starting my day off that way. Thanks for taking the time to leave a note Trudi, have a great day! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I am grateful for my blog – it’s where I get to be me and write to inspire others and where I get to connect with like minded souls, such as you Niki. I am also grateful for my family who are being particularly loving at the moment as I have been ill.
    Wishing you all a beautiful week 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love it! I know exactly how you feel! So grateful to be apart of such an amazing community! I’m so glad we connected Nicky! That’s so great to be able to have family close by and for them to be so attentive. I hope that you feel better soon! Get as much rest as you can! ❤ Happy Monday!

      Like

Don't be shy, I'll reply ;)

