Soulful Sunday|Sound Advice

I discovered this video today and wanted to share it with you. I love that Marie Forleo is so in touch with her intuition and believes in following her heart so deeply. She’s also very passionate about giving back and contributing to helping the world. There are some amazing pieces of advice in this clip, take 15 minutes and watch it you won’t regret it!


What was your favorite piece of advice? What spoke to you the most? Were you reminded of anything you needed to hear? Feel free to share in the comments!

6 thoughts on “Soulful Sunday|Sound Advice

  1. Such an awesome post and video…I love the phrase “multi-passionate person”…that describes me to a tee, but I didn’t have a concise way of capturing that realization when it occurred to me several months back (the early stages of the exhilarating knowing that I am gifted on so many levels). We are, each, multi-talented, but often make the mistake of settling for the first gift that becomes apparent…consequently, we unwittingly close the door to additional dreams. Also, of the 10 points, I was especially struck by “what would you do differently if you were the best at what you do…how would you spend your time/energy/focus…” Earlier today, instead of giving in to my urge to go online shopping, I read blogs–and left encouraging feedback….and I wrote down lines and concepts for my next blog posts as they occurred to me…and I took a (concrete) step toward exploring how my children’s-book-for-adults might come to be…and I connected with positive people and posts on Facebook…in other words, I took the time to do that which replenishes me, and feeds my soul Thank you for such an inspiring and thought-provoking post…you are a light 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love that phrase too! I’ve always thought there was something “wrong” with me because I didn’t have this one thing in mind that I wanted to do. Even now, I have so many different things that come together to makeup my business. That’s who I am and I’ve accepted it. That’s how I work best. Some people might think it pulls you in too many different directions but at the end of the day they all come together and are all pushing the same vision forward. I loved that point! Just considering that puts a different perspective on your day! I love it!! I’m so glad that you did so many amazing things to nurture your soul! I encourage you to put that point up somewhere you can see it often so you can remember to approach your day from “I’m the best at what I do”. Thank you so much for your kind words, I’m merely sharing the wisdom I come across. I’m glad you found it helpful and I appreciate you taking the time to comment ❤ Happy Sunday!

      Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, I'll reply ;)

