Bonds

There are so many things I’m grateful for, today what I’m most grateful for is the bond I have with my girls. My 8-year-old and I are so close, she feels comfortable telling me about things even when they are shameful or embarrassing. She knows she can expect an open, honest, and objective perspective when she talks to me. We have fun being silly together, baking, coloring, following hair tutorials on her dolls, going for walks, and snuggling. It melts my heart to see the love in her eyes when she looks at me. I’m so thankful to be the mom of such a kind, caring, thoughtful, polite, charismatic, and forward thinking little girl. My 2-year-old brings so much laughter and mischievousness into our lives.  She’s a firecracker that knows how to get a laugh and reaction out of people. She loves to color with me, do yoga, and find ways to work her way into my arms throughout the day.

copyDSC_2203.jpg

There’s nothing I wanted more in life than to be a mom. There are some moments that I get frustrated, flustered, and lose my cool. It’s short lived because I remind myself of how blessed I am to be the mom of these two amazing little people. How lucky I am to have them fill the house with their laughter, energy, and silliness. How quickly time passes so I have to let go of the little things and enjoy each moment in its entirety because those are the memories I’ll look back on. I want those memories to continue to be filled with laughter, love, and knowing that I cultivated happiness and nurtured the bond we’ll share and enjoy for a lifetime.


What are you grateful for this beautiful Sunday? Sending you lots of light and love! ❤

8 thoughts on “Bonds

Don't be shy, I'll reply ;)

