Call To Action|Put Out The Negativity

With all of the things going on in the world and the negative cloud that seems to be hanging low, I can’t help but think how much compassion, acceptance, kindness, and good will is needed in the world. I wanted to share the message that’s been around me for the past few weeks-

We have more similarities than differences. If we strip away the things that differentiate us, we’ll find that we have a lot more in common than we realize at first glance. 

If we were to support and encourage one another more than we judge and criticize as a society, I can’t help but think how powerful that would be. Today I’m calling on each and every person that reads this to look for the good in others, find the common ground, think of ways to help, support, and encourage those around you. No more fueling or being entertained by the negativity. Be an active participant in putting that fire out by smothering it with the love, kindness, generosity, and compassion you put out into the world.


What will you commit to do? Is it something you’re already doing? Something you’ll start doing? Feel free to share in the comments.

pexels-photo-159887.jpeg
Click to see ways you can help the water protectors ❤

Happy Thanksgiving! Please remember our brothers and sisters dedicating themselves to protecting clean water. Take a moment to reflect on their bravery. I encourage you to do what you can to help in the capacity you’re able.

 

2 thoughts on “Call To Action|Put Out The Negativity

  1. Yes! I’m doing my best to live kindness. I have been reading, and informing myself about the election, the President-elect and those he’s choosing, and what may happen, with the focus of gaining knowledge that can be used to advocate.

    I agree with you – we are all Earthlings, all more alike than not. We are all vulnerable somehow, and strong, somehow. We are stronger together than divided.

    I will continue to use my voice and my online spaces to nurture diversity and acceptance. I will be listening to and learning from, those whose life experiences don’t mirror my own. I am focusing on being more aware of the stereotypes I carry inside me, and rooting them out so I can question them, because people aren’t stereotypes.

    It’s been a leaner season for us, but I’m donating where I can, and have made some early steps to take on some volunteering, now that my kids are older and I can do that without sacrificing time and energy needed for family time. I’ve also attended the first in a series of meditation workshops – being peaceful begins with me, for me.

    I’m making our home a sweeter place, and renewing my commitment to raising peaceful, confident, loved, SEEN children who will be a force for good in the world.

    There will be more, as life evolves – but what is for certain is that I do not need a President to tell me how to act, nor will I behave the way the President does, if I fundamentally disagree with his/her behavior.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. As always, it’s si nice to hear from you. I couldn’t agree with you more ❤I know what you mean, we aren’t where we want to be financially but giving has been a priority for me this year. Even if it’s a small amount I know that combined with others it will go farther. Good for you going to the meditation workshops. Meditation is so important. It’s said that prayer is when you talk to God and meditation is when you listen. I find that to be true. Have you guys moved to Washington? Hope all is well with you ❤

      Like

Don't be shy, I'll reply ;)

