Birthday Celebration!

In honor of my birthday this week, I’d like to invite you to help me celebrate it by contributing to the family I’m sponsoring for Christmas this year. I’m hosting a campaign that you can be part of! A family is in need of winter clothing for their son and I thought that would be a great way to teach my children about the importance of being thankful for what we have as well as giving back.

In our house, Christmas is less about what we get and more about the appreciation of those we have in our lives, our health, and the spirit of giving. I’d love for you to join us in this endeavor to pay it forward to this family. It’s less about how much you give and more about the heart in which you give with.  All contributions are welcome. Photos will be posted soon with the items that are purchased to send to them. There’s still time for you to participate in making this Christmas filled with kindness from our community.

sponsor-a-family
Be sure to leave a comment along with your contribution! It will be included as a handwritten note to the family ❀

 

20 thoughts on “Birthday Celebration!

      1. You’re welcome and thank you, this time of year is always the most difficult in terms of cold weather and the physical demands of Christmas preparations, but I enjoy the surprises nd family visitsand I know I will soon get a break to recover. Are you doing anything special for your birthday?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. That’s so funny that you mention that, I just wrote about that on my business page today. I hope you keep warm and are surrounded with family.

        We are going to have lunch with my grandparents tomorrow and dinner with friends on Saturday. I looooove to celebrate any occasion but in a very low-key and cozy way. A quiet dinner in a charming rustic restaurant will be the perfect way to celebrate this year. I’ll post pictures next week πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I love it when that happens. I’ve been surprised by the connections I’ve made an the amount of kindred spirits I’ve been able to meet through blogging. I’m very happy to say you’re one of them. So glad we’ve gotten to know one another. πŸ’•

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Reblogged this on pearsnotparsnipsdotcom and commented:
    Niki’s campaign to raise $250 to buy winter clothing for a teenage boy whose mum is struggling fits so well with my latest post ‘The Gift of Kindness’ that I had to reblog it. Please help her achieve her goal of giving this family a much-needed boost this Christmas. All donations however small are gratefully received. Just click on the photo in her post to be taken to the GoFundMe website and leave your special message for this family.
    I know there are many many people struggling this Christmas and we often feel overwhelmed and helpless, but this is one family you can help in a very practical way. Thank you for reading.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for sharing Chris. I’m glad it fits in with your own post so well. As individuals it may not seem like much but I love how many people coming together can have such an impact ❀

      Like

Don't be shy, I'll reply ;)

