Things In the Works

I guess I’m trying to make up for my lack of consistent posts over the past couple of weeks. This is my third post today but I have some really exciting news to share! There have been a lot of amazing things going on in my life lately. I’m hoping the seeds I’m sowing will blossom and bear fruit soon. I’m going to keep doing the things I’m doing because I know the universe will compensate. In the meantime, be on the lookout for a very special post next week. I have something exciting to share with you and I hope you’ll be as inspired as I was when I found out about it! I’ll give you a clue, it has to do with raising the tide in your life and those of others next year. That’s all I’ll say for now.


Feel free to leave your guess as to what the surprise might be in the comments! 

11 thoughts on “Things In the Works

  1. Oh that’s right…go on, dangle the carrot and pull it away again….unfair says I 😜

    Sounds exciting though and nudge me on FB when you post it. I have a good chance of missing it on my reader.

    As for inconsistent posts…err….doing better than me lol

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I wasn’t sure if to dangle it or not because it’s not 100% but it’s 95% at this point so I felt pretty good about sharing it. I’ll be sure to let you know.

      I had been doing so well! 9 months of posting on a daily schedule pretty consistently. I’ve had a lot of moving pieces lately and some days just lacked the energy to write. I’m trying to pick up where I left off though because it’s such a big part of who I am. Nice to hear from you 🙂

      Like

      1. Sounds like it’s got a pretty high chance of happening though….good odds for the betting person!

        My blogging has gone the other way….NaNo drained a lot of mojo and aimed it at writing. Social media has suffered in consequence. I’m trying to catch up with blogging “originals” (ie those that were there with kind words when I started), but time and energy is fleeting. I really need to find some momentum and things to actually blog about 🤔

        Liked by 1 person

      2. It does. 🙂

        Just go with the flow. If you’re inspired to write, write about it. If not, let other areas of your life fill that space for a beat or two and I’m sure you’ll find inspiration from places you never expected 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I do quite often…and I find co-existing with social media and writing not a feasible method. Novels require less distraction and more focus. That part has to be one or the other to be productive. I must remind myself of that more often 😊

        Liked by 1 person

      4. I try to keep my social media active because you get lost in the daily activity if you don’t post something regularly. I have my blog tied to my FB page so that updates automatically every time I have a post. Then I schedule a day to come up with at least 2-3 posts to publish on social media across the different platforms I’m on. Sometimes it’s an hour sometimes it’s 3. When I have all of my content, I schedule my posts on FB and then I have my other ones ready to go that I upload throughout the week at the click of a button so it’s no time at all once the content has been created.

        Liked by 1 person

      5. I’ve tied mine to autopost to FB, Twitter and Google+ at the same time. It makes things simpler. I’m short on content ideas at the moment though. Writing this novel has totally wrecked the blog head.
        I’m hoping it will return at some point because my self observation suggests the longer things get left, the more likely they will not get picked up again.
        Very worrying that is 🤕

        Liked by 1 person

      6. I can’t get mine to post to Google+ correctly. It only shows to me privately. I’ve looked into the settings but can’t figure out what’s wrong with them. So frustrating to know I’ve been posting there for a year to no one… :0

        I think you’ve put too much into it to not come back to it at all. I find that when I throw myself into something else completely unrelated I find the inspiration to go back without the pressure. In this case it’s photography 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      7. True, you have to share them publicly afterwards. I’ve heard there is a solution and will be looking into it proper it next year when I review my social media accounts.
        Agreed, I equate these sorts of problems to crosswords metaphorically. Get stuck for ages on a clue, walk away and next morning the answer often seems obvious. I should always keep that in mind!

        Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, I'll reply ;)

