What’s The Intention of Your Blog?

Today I’d like to know what the intention of your blog is. What purpose does it serve? There’s no right or wrong answer nor judgment, I’m just curious. 

Do you blog for any of these reasons or one entirely different?

  • document your life
  • as a public journal
  • to offer inspiration, encouragement, support
  • to give tips or guidance
  • as a creative outlet
  • to connect with like-minded people
  • to promote a business, book, etc.

Share in the comments why you blog. Maybe you’ll connect with other bloggers!

 

45 thoughts on “What’s The Intention of Your Blog?

    1. It’s crazy the amazing connections you can make online! I’m sure you’ve made many! Feel free to check out the blogs on my sidebar to met bloggers in thus community.

      Like

  1. I blog to spread the word about books, everyone reads a book differently and gets something different from their experience, I hope to let people know about as many books as possible so they can decide if they want to read them for themselves.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s true not only does everyone get something different when they read but the way they read it is different. Have you met Patricia? She left a comment a little further up, you two have similar intentions 💖

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hello! At first I really didn’t have a clue about what I was going to write about, so I just came up with personal stories that made a difference. But now i’m trying my hand at flash fiction. Writing short stories, based on one word prompts. What’s yours?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love that you started and were open to where it would take you. I tried flash fiction in the A-Z challenge in a post last year and I loved it.

      My intention is to uplift, encourage, and inspire my readers 💖

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I blog to inspire others as well as refute the negative stigmas and stereotypes around mental health. That and writing is my ventation source so there are some poems too.

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, I'll reply ;)

