Acceptance & Authenticity

social media (1).pngย The more I embrace myself, the less I worry about what others think. Not in the arrogant “I don’t care” kind of way but in the secure “what others think doesn’t bother me” kind of way. I realize that I can’t please everyone and I also can’t live my life, cultivate my happiness, and chase my dreams looking to others for approval or validation. So today I want to encourage you to embrace your quirkiness, express yourself, nurture your creativity, and cultivate your authentic self. The more you express who you are, the less you worry about who you aren’t. Go forward authentically this week!


Did you need to hear this today? How will you express yourself authentically this week? Feel free to share in the comments!

34 thoughts on “Acceptance & Authenticity

  1. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, and yes I think I really needed to hear this! I am having one of those mondays where my creativity felt a bit stifled, sometimes all you need is a positive message to keep you going forward ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You are so cute Ms. Jacqueline! Happy belated birthday! I was just able to watch your vlog now. I can’t believe how similar our messages were yesterday! Keep lovin yourself and filling up your cup! โค โค โค

      Liked by 1 person

  2. So true Niki! “The more I embrace myself, the less I worry about what others think.” It’s only when I feel unsure of a decision or an action that I crave validation. Once I’ve made up my mind (and heart) about what’s the best course of action (or inaction) do the loudest voices of dissent fall away. Freedom at its’ highest! ๐Ÿ™Œ

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Where were you years ago? LOL
    I have a difficult, difficult, difficult time accepting myself, but I am working on it. I can say the one thing that has helped is to ignore the expectation of perfection in myself and focus only on progressing.

    I loved this post and it is soooo needed! โค

    Liked by 1 person

    1. As a reformed perfectionist, I understand. I’ve since learned the illusion of perfection was too much work and too draining. I’ve traded expectation for curiosity and perfection for the pursuit of progress measuring myself only against the person I was yesterday. Life is fun and full of beauty even in the little things. I’m glad you enjoyed this encouragement. I also encourage you to remember you do the best you can and to strive for progress over perfection ๐Ÿ’–

      Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, I'll reply ;)

