Voice, Message, & Intention

I think a very important aspect of being emotionally healthy is being able to speak your voice. Holding in your thoughts and feelings is uncomfortable and unhealthy. As an energy worker, I believe that we are more than our physical body and that our physical health depends upon our emotional, mental, and spiritual health in addition to nurturing and maintaining the physical. 

Holding on to emotions like anger stores chemicals in the body that create an optimal environment for disease to thrive within the body. It also takes its toll on you carrying it around with you constantly. Even if the emotions aren’t as extreme, regularly suppressing your thoughts, feelings, and ideas is stifling.

Today I just want to encourage you to use your voice if you’ve lost it over the years. If you use it regularly I’d like to challenge you to pay attention to your tone and intention. How do you use your voice most often? What tone do you use? What intention do you have? Is your message coming from a place of love?


I’d love to hear your thoughts, feel free to leave them in thecomments ❤

28 thoughts on “Voice, Message, & Intention

    1. It happens, we’re human. I think the important part is being mindful and correcting ourselves when we catch ourselves. I’m doing well, thanks for asking. Due to send the copy of my book to beta readers this week, very excited! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. We are a work in progress 🙂

        How exciting, I know I can always count on you for support 🙂 Tentative release date is in April for the ebook format, print TBD but I’m moving forward with ebook to get the message out ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      2. It can be, I like to think of it like plants. You plant the seed and depending on the plant it may take a while before you see it sprout or it might happen quickly. We have to nurture a plant for it to grow healthy and strong just as we have to be consistent and patient to see the results. In a world of instant gratification it sure can be hard to take steps without seeing results for a while but just because we don’t see them doesn’t mean there isn’t progress… ❤

        I'll leave that up to you. I have to say, I'm pretty smitten with the ebook version but I'm biased so don't take my word for it 😉

        Like

      1. The thing is, when you’ve been silent for so long, it’s a change when you speak up. Change is often hard for people to deal with when they initiate it and can be even harder when it’s brought into their lives. So it’s not unexpected there will be an uncomfortable transition period as you adjust to regularly using your voice and others to not only hearing but listening to the message.

        Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, I'll reply ;)

