Dreams That Scare You!

social media (2).png

This year I’ve dedicated myself to dreaming like a child. Remember when you were a kid and you didn’t know limitations existed, you didn’t know things weren’t possible, you didn’t get so caught up in the details you got distracted from the dream itself? I’m allowing myself to play in that realm of creativity and I have to say it’s amazing! I have the most incredible bits of inspiration, I’ve practiced being courageous, and I’ve taken risks I otherwise wouldn’t have. One thing I know is that not trying is failure by default, I’d rather take a chance than wonder how it would have worked out.


Are you dreaming big enough? Did you need this reminder today? I’d love to hear some of your big dreams, some actions you’ve taken, or opportunities you’ve had this year.  Feel free to share in the comments! 

14 thoughts on “Dreams That Scare You!

  1. This past year I stopped teaching high school full time, started my blog, took a part-time professor position at a local college, and have worked extra hard to bring healthier, happier practices into our family life. In addition I have been able to take a more active and enjoyable role in our family farming operation. I have made a lot of mistakes but have learned even more. The time it has taken for me to define my role in all of these forays has proven that I am never fully self-defined. None of us are. We are always works in progress.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. First of all, congratulations on taking such a radical step!! Change is hard even when you initiate it so I honor you for being true to yourself! I’m so happy that lead to you continuing to make choices that favored well-being in so many senses of the word! I agree, I don’t think we are ever done growing. There’s always more to learn, be, and do. I’ve found it helpful to see it as the journey of growth rather than looking for a destination I need to arrive at. Thank you so much for sharing! May you continue to those delightfully uncomfortable things! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Needed this reminder! I have recently put into motion some changes that will begin to impact me this summer. Although it has taken courage AND I’ve had to fight off fear, I am confident that it IS the right thing to do. I CAN FEEL IT with everything in my being!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yes!! I got goosebumps reading your comment! I know that feeling, that deep sense of knowing with all that’s in you! What a powerful way to move forward! I always say I move forward courageously because even if it’s something I feel really good about and I really want to do, I don’t think I’m ever 100% without fear. If I waited for that I wouldn’t do anything. So I choose instead to move forward courageously, even though I have some fear, self-doubt, or reservations. It’s scary but worth it and the more you practice it, the more courage you build! Thank you so much for sharing your action! I can’t wait to hear about how this comes together in the months ahead! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  3. This is a great reminder that we all have the ability to dream & accomplish anything our heart desires. One of my dreams is to be a positive outlet that anyone can utilize for encouragement and motivation.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This would be a great inspiration for my own blog! Hearing this really energised me and i just needed that reminder. Thank you ❤ Please check out my blog! maybe you can give me tips on how i can improve and keep writing ! Thank you again ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, I'll reply ;)

