Courage, Connections & Empowerment

Today I’m grateful for being one step closer to publishing my book! It’s out for proofreading and the finish line is within sight! I’m a little nervous and have butterflies in my stomach every time I think about it. I can’t believe I’m actually doing this! I’ve wanted to be an author since I was a child but didn’t pursue that idea as an adult until recently. I’m so proud that I followed my gut and went with it. There was a part of me that was scared to put myself out there like that. I share how I overcame a long battle with depression but I also reveal things about myself that friends, acquaintances, and former co-workers don’t know. The thing is if one person can benefit from anything shared in the book, that alone is worth the temporary discomfort I may feel.

I’m so thankful for everyone that’s had a part in helping me with this process. I’m thankful for my family who stood by me during those difficult years. I’m thankful for the patience and understanding my family extended me during the writing process. I’d be up late into the night hours that extended into the early morning. Even my young girls were understanding on the days I was running on just a couple of hours of sleep. My mom has been an incredible help with so many aspects of the book. My beta readers provided such honest and insightful feedback. Fellow bloggers have helped point me in the right direction and even helped spread the word through Q & A posts and reviews.

Ultimately I’m thankful I’m able to share my story in a way that is meant to inspire and empower others. The one thing I was very aware of is that it’s great that I overcame my battle with depression but what does that do for others? Having overcome it benefits me directly and as a result, those in my circle but on a greater scale how did that help? Publishing this book and sharing the process with others was a way for me to get the story out and empower others to overcome theirs.


What are you most grateful for today? Feel free to share in the comments! Happy Sunday ❤ 

Blog Title Image (1).pngClick on the photo to check out the interview and book review by fellow bloggers. 

27 thoughts on “Courage, Connections & Empowerment

  1. Congratulations! I hope one day to publish my own book as well. Blogging has helped me tremendously in sharing my thoughts and providing a little piece of positivity in the lives of other’s.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Blogging is a great start. I was blogging for about 10 months before I was inspired to write my book. Best of luck with your blogging journey. If you haven’t already found a community, I encourage you to connect with bloggers. It made all of the difference for my current blog experience which was my 3rd try. Glad you’re spreading light into the world ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You know, I have a great community here! If you look through the bloggers that comment on posts, the blogs I follow, and those that follow me (both on my sidebar) that will point you in the direction of some wonderful people. Then I’d search for meet and greets on WordPress. A great way to meet bloggers if you are sure to engage and not just drop a link and run. There’s also a blogging challenge going on called the A-Z challenge, that’s a great way to mingle, get exposure, and find new blogs to follow. I link to it it in my A-Z post from yesterday. That should be enough to get you started! I hope you meet some kindred spirits and make some great connections!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow!!!!!! I can only imagine how elated you are….you did it….you earned this feeling the hard way…amazing….congratulations…I am grateful that I have the time and inclination to read so many fantastic posts today. Thanks for sharing your fantastic news 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s been a rollercoaster of emotions. Right now I feel relieved and at peace 😊 Thank you so much 💖 That’s great, glad you had time to feed yourself with some positive posts. Thanks for caring 💖💖

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I am incredibly proud of you and am extremely excited that your book release is getting closer by the day. I love you and honor you for doing what you know you are called to do… no matter what. Mom : )

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, I'll reply ;)

