Challenge & Accountability

Recently a friend of mine extended an invitation on social media to join a fitness challenge. I thought that was a really good idea! I joined and then thought of you! I thought it would be fun to start a fitness challenge for the rest of April. The challenge is to get active as many days as possible! I don’t care if you walk, run, swim, skate, hula hoop… just get active! You set your goal for the rest of the month. Maybe you aren’t very active and you want to exercise once a week. Maybe you are active but not as consistent as you’d like.

If want to join me on this challenge, download the Map My Run app and connect with me there. You can find me by my email niki(at)nikimeadows.com

I think this will be a great way to motivate each other, be consistent, and be accountable to someone other than ourselves. I’m aiming to get my heart rate up at least 5 days a week. If you plan to join the challenge, leave a comment with your goal so we can check in at the end of the month and see how you did! 

9 thoughts on “Challenge & Accountability

    1. Perfect! Glad to have you join! I’ve added you as the first participant of the challenge. It starts Monday and runs through the end of the month. ❤

      Like

    2. Hi Niki,
      I thought I was going to be able to sync my FitBit to MapMyFitness, but alas it doesn’t work with the Charge HR or at least not without a premium account. And I just don’t have the patience for dual entry right now. But I’ll keep walking!
      Arlene @ gitfitsite

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s strange, I just clicked the sync icon and selected fit bit and it said to log onto the fit bit account and press the green connect button 🙈

        Like

Don't be shy, I'll reply ;)

