Humility & Kindness Above All

On the highest throne in the world, we still sit only on our own bottom.I’ve been sharing pieces of my journey of self-discovery with you as I post my way through the alphabet in the A-Z Challenge. When I started off the journey several years ago, I was fragile and lacked confidence. As I did the inner work and built up my self-worth things began to shift. I didn’t want to go from one extreme to the other; from lacking confidence to becoming cocky. I think there’s a fine line and I wanted to work on it daily to make sure I stayed on the right side of it.

On the highest throne in the world, we still sit only on our own bottom.

-Michel de Montaigne

I decided to incorporate a dose of humility into my daily routine. I don’t know why but one thing that worked for me was starting my day with my feet on the ground. Each morning when I meditated, I’d plant my feet firmly on the ground and remind myself to never forget who I am or what I overcame to get to where I am. I would also go into child’s pose during my morning yoga stretching my arms as far in front of me as possible as I bent over in a bowing position. I’d then hold that pose in a sense of surrender. It was my daily reminder to be humble. My goal each day is to be humble and kind above all else.


What are your thoughts on today’s post? Do you think it’s important to be humble? Feel free to share in the comments ❤

worthiness-ambassador-sisterhood-e1491605445156

I recently created a closed group on Facebook for women. It’s focused on connecting women with like-hearted women. A place to build each other up, support one another, and be inspired. If you want to be part of the group and would like to have a positive post on your feed a few times a week, click the photo to join the sisterhood

This is my entry for the A-Z Challenge I’m participating in. If you haven’t heard of it, it’s a challenge where blogger’s post their way through the alphabet a letter each day through the month of April. For more details, visit the A-Z Challenge website or their WordPress site.

15 thoughts on “Humility & Kindness Above All

Don't be shy, I'll reply ;)

