Intention

Something that surprised me during my journey of self-discovery was the power of intention. Whether the motivation behind why I did something or the end result I desired, intention is a powerful thing. I set intentions regularly throughout my day from how I want to show up for the day to the things I want to complete and the reasons why. Setting intentions has become a powerful practice for me to both check in with myself and make sure I’m in alignment with my values and to push myself to keep taking a step forward every day. 

I wanted to share a talk I’ve seen over a dozen times that Oprah gave last year. I’ve bookmarked it to start at a specific spot but I encourage you to watch the whole thing when you get a chance because it’s really that good!


Are you purposeful with your intentions? What are your thoughts on this post? Did you watch Oprah’s talk? What did you think? Feel free to share in the comments!

This is my entry for the A-Z Challenge I’m participating in. If you haven’t heard of it, it’s a challenge where blogger’s post their way through the alphabet a letter each day through the month of April. For more details, visit the A-Z Challenge website or their WordPress site.

 

 

5 thoughts on “Intention

    1. I’m glad you enjoyed it! I get something different out of it each time I watch it. It really made me be aware of my intention. I’m glad it’s encouraged you as well 💖

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Great post on intention, i have done a good few posts on intentions. Great video i watched from the bookmarked piece .i have added to my watch later as i definately want to study this.

    Thanks for sharing great post and video. Regards bella

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, I'll reply ;)

