Holding it Together

This is for all of you who are struggling to keep things together. I want to encourage you to lean on those around you for support. Don’t take on more than you can handle. You don’t have to do it all or have it all together all of the time. Look for things to step back from for a while so you can take a breather. Find ways to incorporate more fun and do things that fulfill you on a more regular basis. Life is more than an uphill battle. Do something that helps you relieve the stress and the tension in a healthy way. Recharge your batteries and get back to your journey stronger than where you left it off.

Sisterhood Social Media.png

You’ve got a lifetime of experience that has helped you get to where you are today. You are stronger than you give yourself credit for.

Sending you lots of love!

Signature


Did you need this reminder today? What will you do to relieve the pressure and recharge your batteries? What quotes help reframe your perspective when you need to remember how strong you are? Feel free to share in the comments!

14 thoughts on “Holding it Together

  1. Hi, Niki. I definitely needed this motivation today. I love the quote. I need to especially focus on incorporating more fun and fulfilling activities. It’s so easy to get overwhelmed by all the “have to’s” and forget about the “want to’s.”

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I’m so glad you found this timely reminder! We never outgrow our need for fun, laughter, or fulfillment. I often used to have to remind myself not to take myself so seriously. Life is meant to be enjoyed. These days my commitments are few and my options are plentiful! Sending lots of love your way Rebecca! ❤

      Liked by 2 people

  2. I appreciate how eloquent your message is and how elegantly you presented it. There are plenty of ways society says we come up short, whether at work or in relationships at times. So this is refreshing! Thank you

    JoAnn

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad you enjoyed this JoAnn. Yes, there’s a steady stream of messages showing us all of the ways we fall short. I’d like to see society make a shift back to community. When everyone had a vested interest in each member not only surviving but thriving. Each person contributing and everyone taking care of each other. They say it takes a village to raise the child but we have forgotten the village and the sustainability is in the sense of unity.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I like this take on high self expectations. I think it is common for folks to demand of themselves more than they would expect from friends or family. Sometimes the worst taskmaster is ourselves. The self imposed stress may be the worst and cut the deepest. This is something that worked for me in days past and I hope some will take the advice with the love I intend. I made a point of getting down in the dirt and mud and play with young children. Lose yourself and gain the more innocent, untarnished you. I think you may find someone you haven’t seen for awhile. I know you will learn something about yourself and how beautiful you and your life are.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes!! As a reformed perfectionist, I can relate to the high unrealistic expectations. I really believe it’s essential to have fun! We never outgrow our need for fun, laughter, and play. As I entered into adulthood I adapted to my perception of what being an adult looked like. Well, it was no fun and I was miserable! My kids often teach me the importance of having fun. It’s a great stress reliever and helps pick up my mood and shift my perspective. A much better way for me to go through life. Thanks for sharing your experience, Michael. ❤

      Like

  4. Thanks for the words of encouragement Niki! The last few weeks have been full to overflowing and I have found myself moving tasks and projects from one page of the planner to the next. This morning I carved out a couple of hours and am at my writing desk, coffee in hand. I look forward to this morning’s writing.

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, I'll reply ;)

