Love is the Answer

This post is inspired by a guest post I wrote for Hugh on his series 51 Weeks 51 Songs from the past.

This week’s song is one I love and hate at the same time. I love the beat, the message, and the awareness. I hate that even 14 years after it was released that its message is as relevant as ever! When you watch it, really listen to the words. It’s an incredibly powerful song. The verse that speaks to me the loudest is

Madness is what you demonstrate
And that’s exactly how anger works and operates
Man, you gotta have love just to set it straight
Take control of your mind and meditate
Let your soul gravitate to the love

I love that the Black Eyed Peas did such an amazing job with the call to action in this song. It’s up to each one of us to be the love. ❤


What verse spoke to you the most? Why? Feel free to share in the comments!

10 thoughts on “Love is the Answer

  1. I completely love this song, and I love the verse you selected so much. I think the biggest issue in our generation is we tend to “pop off at the mouth.” With the in-your-face approach by so many media outlets, we tend to forget the most basic human respects of communication, including how to properly convey our emotions. As a result, we are contributing to the existing hate and breeding so much more new hate than we realize. We will come to our senses at some point, but what kind of damage will be done by then? Shower the people you love with love. Show them the way that you feel! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, I'll reply ;)

