Kids Say the Darndest Things!

I thought it would be fun to play a little “Kids Say the Darndest Things” today. One thing I love about kids (especially young ones) is their nature to say whatever is on their mind. They say it because they feel it, because it’s their truth, and without malice. Sometimes we find it shocking, others it’s embarrassing, and often times it’s hilarious. I’ll leave you with two recent things my 2-year-old has said.

We were in the ER a few night’s ago (she was dehydrated due to a stomach virus) and she heard a little baby cry. She asked me why the baby was crying and I told her I didn’t know. I asked her what she thought and she said,

Mom, that baby needs tete! (Her word for nursing).

I didn’t know what she would say but it cracked me up because my extended nursing toddler still thinks that nursing makes everything better!


My mom was going to take my oldest and my niece out to the pool and wanted my toddler to stay inside. She told the older girls to get ready so they could go with my step-dad to the P-O-O-L. My youngest shouted,

Yay! It’s pool time! Alright! Pool time!

My mom thought she had been so clever to spell it out…

Signature


In the comments share your own shocking, embarrassing, or funny story along with your child’s age when they said it. Happy Monday!

Looking for on the go organization for your little love?

The Richness of a Simple Life blog is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

9 thoughts on “Kids Say the Darndest Things!

  1. Don’t they just shock us with their witty nature? Once in a cab, the cabbie tried to have a conversation with my 2.5 year old son- he tried to say hi to him and extended his hand for a handshake, son’s response was “I’ll fart on you” it was too hilarious…what a threat?!

    Liked by 2 people

Don't be shy, I'll reply ;)

